Village

For discussion, WIPs, and downloads of the DMI (Dynamic Map Idea)

Moderator: Moderators

Hoth Battle Chief
User avatar
Posts: 3352
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 7:03 pm
xbox live or psn: fluffytherc

Re: Village

Postby Fluffy_the_ic » Fri Jul 04, 2008 12:53 pm

REsprt sounds good.

Sith
User avatar
Posts: 1361
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 10:17 pm
Location: The lost world of pickels

Re: Village

Postby woner11 » Fri Jul 04, 2008 2:11 pm

I'm almost done modeling a restaurant to go with the resort as well as a bar. Sounds fun.

On that whole remote village idea though, I think it would be pretty cool to have like a village of barbaric peoples in the middle of nowhere.

Sith Lord
User avatar
Posts: 1779
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 5:22 pm
Location: Building a railway to Coruscant

Re: Village

Postby trainmaster611 » Fri Jul 04, 2008 11:32 pm

woner11 wrote:I'm almost done modeling a restaurant to go with the resort as well as a bar. Sounds fun.

On that whole remote village idea though, I think it would be pretty cool to have like a village of barbaric peoples in the middle of nowhere.


Cool, can we see how they're going? :)

When I'm thinking of resort, I'm thinking of the type of the style you would find in Hawaii or the Atlantis hotel in the Bahamas, except on a much smaller scale obviously.

And I'm guessing this is going near the beach? :lol:

Sith
User avatar
Posts: 1361
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 10:17 pm
Location: The lost world of pickels

Re: Village

Postby woner11 » Sat Jul 05, 2008 6:58 am

I'll upload some pics in a bit. I still need to texture it and then convert it to msh, otherwise its done. I've also started on a giant skyscraper, but I'm not sure if its needed or not. Oh, and one quick question, does BF2 use meters or centimeters, or what?

Sith Lord
User avatar
Posts: 1779
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 5:22 pm
Location: Building a railway to Coruscant

Re: Village

Postby trainmaster611 » Sat Jul 05, 2008 12:47 pm

Meters. And I hope you're not planning to put a skyscraper in a 'resort'? :lol:

Also the grid in XSI: each square is a meter.

Sith
User avatar
Posts: 1361
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 10:17 pm
Location: The lost world of pickels

Re: Village

Postby woner11 » Sat Jul 05, 2008 4:21 pm

Oh no, I was just going to add it in the city if need be, but its not very good.

High General
User avatar
Posts: 803
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 7:58 am
Location: Florida

Re: Village

Postby Super_Clone » Mon Jul 14, 2008 8:50 am

wat you need is cars, i have the ones by Dann and FragMe! i have cars in my lot, they can fit 2 people i think?

Sith Lord
User avatar
Posts: 1779
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 5:22 pm
Location: Building a railway to Coruscant

Re: Village

Postby trainmaster611 » Mon Jul 14, 2008 7:08 pm

What we're using is trains. I didn't make a train station and train stationfor them to just sit on my hard drive.

And if people want to use speeders, they can do that too.

2nd Lieutenant
User avatar
Posts: 409
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2008 8:07 pm

Re: Village

Postby JPI Dictator4life » Thu Jul 17, 2008 4:21 pm

A village sounds good. How about a Snow Village, you know, like a few cabins and stuff. A place to go for the winter. :P

Captain
User avatar
Posts: 481
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 5:30 pm

Re: Village

Postby Silas » Thu Jul 17, 2008 6:30 pm

Well, if you've seen the pics of the basic map layout, you'll notice it's more of a KOTOR Dantooine style landscape, and having a snowy village wouldn't make much sense, unless it were in a high mountain area. It would be cool though to have a winter home way above...(if you'll pardon the pun :) )

Hoth Battle Chief
User avatar
Posts: 3352
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 7:03 pm
xbox live or psn: fluffytherc

Re: Village

Postby Fluffy_the_ic » Thu Jul 17, 2008 6:36 pm

Booooooooooooooooooo*snort*oooooooooooooooooooooooooo! Bad *hehe* pun! Although that is a good idea...

Captain
User avatar
Posts: 481
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 5:30 pm

Re: Village

Postby Silas » Fri Jul 18, 2008 4:45 pm

Fluffy_the_ic wrote:Booooooooooooooooooo*snort*oooooooooooooooooooooooooo! Bad *hehe* pun! Although that is a good idea...


hey man, not all of us can be Dane Cook you know :roll:

(btw, your xfire is right. Caboose does rox)


Relating more to the village, has anyone made a Goron model from the Zelda games? It would be a funny if there was this snowy village with a few Goron's walking around...

Hoth Battle Chief
User avatar
Posts: 3401
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 9:25 am

Re: Village

Postby Dohnutt » Fri Jul 18, 2008 5:23 pm

Silas wrote:Relating more to the village, has anyone made a Goron model from the Zelda games? It would be a funny if there was this snowy village with a few Goron's walking around...

Except that this has to be Star Wars related. Know of any Gorons in the Star Wars universe?
If you do, show me! :o

Captain
User avatar
Posts: 481
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 5:30 pm

Re: Village

Postby Silas » Sat Jul 19, 2008 6:16 am

Well, no, but it could be a funny easter egg then if you had one or two placed inside the houses. This village would not be close to the city, and it wouldn't hurt the Star Wars theme much...

not that it really matters. I doubt anyone has made one and i doubt anyone will make one for the project. Just tossing some ideas around

Hoth Battle Chief
User avatar
Posts: 3352
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 7:03 pm
xbox live or psn: fluffytherc

Re: Village

Postby Fluffy_the_ic » Sun Jul 27, 2008 10:08 am

Dohnutt wrote:
Silas wrote:Relating more to the village, has anyone made a Goron model from the Zelda games? It would be a funny if there was this snowy village with a few Goron's walking around...

Except that this has to be Star Wars related. Know of any Gorons in the Star Wars universe?
If you do, show me! :o

!!! For the first time in over a week, I has an idea for a model!
EDIT: Although Zoras would be better...
Last edited by Fluffy_the_ic on Mon Jul 28, 2008 10:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Command Sergeant Major
User avatar
Posts: 283
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 1:26 pm

Re: Village

Postby HobGoblin_264 » Sun Jul 27, 2008 10:39 am

Instead of Gorons, someone could make a brand new baby rancor model, that would work.

2008 Best Games Related Avatar
User avatar
Posts: 1707
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 3:34 pm
Projects :: Terra Strife - discontinued
Games I'm Playing :: none
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Village

Postby Taivyx » Sun Jul 27, 2008 11:09 am

I still would say wait for the object count, because even if the whole village is one object, we wouldn't have anything to do in the village.
If you want interactive objects or stuff to do in the village, you'll inevitably have to add more objects.

Previous

Return to The Dynamic Project

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest