Play with the Ep 2 clones instead of the Ep3 Clones

New maps and mods are coming out quickly. If you release something (even a beta) please post it here. Be sure to give details in the topic such as Map/Mod name and version

Moderator: Moderators

1st Lieutenant
Posts: 453
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 6:32 am
Location: The Netherlands

Play with the Ep 2 clones instead of the Ep3 Clones

Postby Darth-Derkie » Tue Dec 13, 2005 7:53 am

readme.txt:
Author: [GT]Darth-Derkie

Info: This is my second mod for SWBFII. Now you can play with the episode 2 clone troopers instead the clones from episode 3.

Installation: Make a backup from your mission.lvl and put the modded mission.lvl in C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars Battlefront II\GameData\data\_lvl_pc

Download: http://s62.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=2HR6 ... W5H28MVBJR

Screenshots:
Image
Image
Image
Image

Missing Jedi Admin
Posts: 3277
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 2:54 pm

RE: Play with the Ep 2 clones instead of the Ep3 Clones

Postby Leviathan » Tue Dec 13, 2005 1:25 pm

That's a welcome SWBF II modification... But might I know why you've let the Clone Commander ?

DFYX

RE: Play with the Ep 2 clones instead of the Ep3 Clones

Postby DFYX » Tue Dec 13, 2005 1:56 pm

Because there's no episode 2 model of the commander

dreadlordnyax

RE: Play with the Ep 2 clones instead of the Ep3 Clones

Postby dreadlordnyax » Tue Dec 13, 2005 4:59 pm

do they use the weapons from bf1 or 2?

1st Lieutenant
Posts: 453
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 6:32 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: RE: Play with the Ep 2 clones instead of the Ep3 Clones

Postby Darth-Derkie » Wed Dec 14, 2005 4:46 pm

Leviathan wrote:That's a welcome SWBF II modification... But might I know why you've let the Clone Commander ?


I might change him sometime now with DFYX's information. Edit: I started on it I have to change 41x lvl_ scr_ BODY and the Name string... sigh.

dreadlordnyax wrote:do they use the weapons from bf1 or 2?

They use the weapons from SWBFII.

Missing Jedi Admin
Posts: 3277
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 2:54 pm

RE: Re: RE: Play with the Ep 2 clones instead of the Ep3 Clo

Postby Leviathan » Thu Dec 15, 2005 1:49 pm

Have you succeeded in replacing the Clone Commander, Darth' ? :|

1st Lieutenant
Posts: 453
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2005 6:32 am
Location: The Netherlands

Postby Darth-Derkie » Thu Dec 15, 2005 3:07 pm

No... :( I have run into some problems: http://www.gametoast.com/index.php?name ... 8&start=75

Missing Jedi Admin
Posts: 3277
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 2:54 pm

Postby Leviathan » Fri Dec 16, 2005 12:18 pm

It seems that hex-edited "mission.lvl" files are rather "sensitive", compared to the original ones... I've also got such an error, but I've not determinated what its origin was...

Return to SWBF2 Released Maps & Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests