Wazmol's Asset Pack 2

Releasing the source files for your mod or map? Post em' here. (Applies to both SWBF1 & SWBF2)

Moderator: Moderators

wazmol
High General
High General
Posts: 891
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 6:47 pm
Projects :: Thinking...
Games I'm Playing :: Black Ops
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Wazmols Asset Pack 2

Post by wazmol »

Gaffi stick is sweet.

I never tested it, it works yes?

@ Foolis: For the time being you can only have one addon mesh on, but i think the goggles bone is bone_head i could be wrong though.
Fingerfood
Sith
Sith
Posts: 1262
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 9:40 pm

Re: Wazmols Asset Pack 2

Post by Fingerfood »

I'm loving those ships... Is it all one piece? I really hate having to put all those small pieces together...
wazmol
High General
High General
Posts: 891
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 6:47 pm
Projects :: Thinking...
Games I'm Playing :: Black Ops
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Wazmols Asset Pack 2

Post by wazmol »

Yes, though the stand isnt, though the stand is just one mesh.
User avatar
Maveritchell
Jedi Admin
Jedi Admin
Posts: 7362
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:03 pm

Re: Wazmols Asset Pack 2

Post by Maveritchell »

Have you tried all of these out ingame? I'm looking at the CIS sniper rifle in 3DOC, and it looks like it's missing some polygon faces.
User avatar
Maveritchell
Jedi Admin
Jedi Admin
Posts: 7362
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:03 pm

Re: Wazmols Asset Pack 2

Post by Maveritchell »

=Pocmin= wrote:Your electrostaff has no electro in it. It's only the staff. Did I miss something?


The effect is missing. Here's a substitute effect. I haven't actually tried it out on the staff so I don't know if the positioning's right, and I'm certain that it can look better. But try this out and see what it looks like.
SilvaDalek
Sith
Sith
Posts: 1329
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 12:52 pm
Games I'm Playing :: Destiny and FIFA
xbox live or psn: TH3 R0LL3R

Re: Wazmols Asset Pack 2

Post by SilvaDalek »

Crashed my map when I tried adding the goggles. Anyone have the correct add lines?
User avatar
Silas
Captain
Captain
Posts: 481
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 5:30 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Contact:

Re: Wazmols Asset Pack 2

Post by Silas »

i would suggest going into mace windu's lightsaber for the odf lines to add an effect to a weapon. try copying the lines into the staff's odf and switchign out for the effect you want
Aman/Pinguin
Jedi
Jedi
Posts: 1104
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 6:04 am
Projects :: Inactive
Location: Germany

Re: Wazmols Asset Pack 2

Post by Aman/Pinguin »

For the goggles add this to your unit ODF:

Code: Select all

AnimatedAddon = "GOGGLES"
GeometryAddon = "rep_waz_add_gogs"
AddonAttachJoint = "bone_head"
SilvaDalek
Sith
Sith
Posts: 1329
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 12:52 pm
Games I'm Playing :: Destiny and FIFA
xbox live or psn: TH3 R0LL3R

Re: Wazmols Asset Pack 2

Post by SilvaDalek »

That's almost what I had. But this is sweet. :P
Grev
Hoth Battle Chief
Hoth Battle Chief
Posts: 3131
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 11:45 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Minecraft
Location: A Certain Box Canyon

Re: Wazmols Asset Pack 2

Post by Grev »

Where do you add thst part to the odf? Is the addon part typed in, or do you have to add that whole thing?
SilvaDalek
Sith
Sith
Posts: 1329
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 12:52 pm
Games I'm Playing :: Destiny and FIFA
xbox live or psn: TH3 R0LL3R

Re: Wazmols Asset Pack 2

Post by SilvaDalek »

Just add the whole thing to the odf of the unit.
Commander_Cody771
Vader's Apprentice
Posts: 1069
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 5:02 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: Looking for a new CPU
Contact:

Re: Wazmols Asset Pack 2

Post by Commander_Cody771 »

W00T! Thanks Waz. :D
SilvaDalek
Sith
Sith
Posts: 1329
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 12:52 pm
Games I'm Playing :: Destiny and FIFA
xbox live or psn: TH3 R0LL3R

Re: Wazmols Asset Pack 2

Post by SilvaDalek »

The shotgun isn't alligned right. It points to the right side instead of forward.
wazmol
High General
High General
Posts: 891
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 6:47 pm
Projects :: Thinking...
Games I'm Playing :: Black Ops
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Wazmols Asset Pack 2

Post by wazmol »

Yeah thats the crappy one, i just included it if someone wanted to mod it a little but i personally do not ever ever use it. Do you like the other shotgun though? the carbine edit?

Thanks
User avatar
Silas
Captain
Captain
Posts: 481
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 5:30 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Contact:

Re: Wazmols Asset Pack 2

Post by Silas »

Maveritchell wrote:
=Pocmin= wrote:Your electrostaff has no electro in it. It's only the staff. Did I miss something?


The effect is missing. Here's a substitute effect. I haven't actually tried it out on the staff so I don't know if the positioning's right, and I'm certain that it can look better. But try this out and see what it looks like.


i put mine ingame, and everything worked out nice, except there are two white blocks at either end. anyone know how to fix this?
Syth
General
General
Posts: 784
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 8:46 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: happy fun island

Re: Wazmols Asset Pack 2

Post by Syth »

THe ends dont have an existing texture

make sure the texture called for in the odf exists >>>

Code: Select all

LightSaberTexture   = "whatever"

you could just give it the purple saber texture from mace's saber
woner11
Sith
Sith
Posts: 1361
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2007 10:17 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: The lost world of pickels
Contact:

Re: Wazmols Asset Pack 2

Post by woner11 »

@Silas I think you are missing a tga.
Aman/Pinguin
Jedi
Jedi
Posts: 1104
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 6:04 am
Projects :: Inactive
Location: Germany

Re: Wazmols Asset Pack 2

Post by Aman/Pinguin »

woner11 wrote:@Silas I think you are missing a tga.

Thats actually the same what Syth said.

Wazmol did you change something on the staff since assetspack 1?
wazmol
High General
High General
Posts: 891
Joined: Sat Sep 02, 2006 6:47 pm
Projects :: Thinking...
Games I'm Playing :: Black Ops
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Wazmols Asset Pack 2

Post by wazmol »

No not at all sorry, just i wanted to re-up the file as people were asking...
Aman/Pinguin
Jedi
Jedi
Posts: 1104
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 6:04 am
Projects :: Inactive
Location: Germany

Re: Wazmols Asset Pack 2

Post by Aman/Pinguin »

Actually you HAVE TO changed something, because on the new one the lightsaber laser comes out in a wierd angle.
Locked