New Force Moves

Releasing the source files for your mod or map? Post em' here. (Applies to both SWBF1 & SWBF2)

Moderator: Moderators

MasterSaitek009
Black Sun Slicer
Posts: 619
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 4:10 pm

New Force Moves

Post by MasterSaitek009 »

Since this is my topic and I need to post another force power, I figured bumping was justified. :P

Here are the originals.
Force Freeze - Majorly overbalanced. But fun to play around with all the same. When you use this move on a unit, the unit will be frozen and become unfrozen when you stop holding the button down.
Force Heal - Gives the targeted unit a health buff for a short amount of time.

The new one is force stasis.
Force Stasis - Freezes the targeted unit for 2(can be adjusted) seconds.

To use this ability you'll need to add some code into your lua.
Hidden/Spoiler:
--New Hero Assault
-- Copyright (c) 2005 Pandemic Studios, LLC. All rights reserved.
--
-- Mos Eisley Hero Deathmatch (uses Space Assault rules)
-- First team to reach 100 kills wins
--

ScriptCB_DoFile("setup_teams")
ScriptCB_DoFile("ObjectiveTDM")



--ADD THIS AFTER THE ScriptCB_DoFile SECTION
count = 0
--END



---------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- ScriptPostLoad
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
function ScriptPostLoad()
EnableSPHeroRules()
-- This is the actual objective setup
TDM = ObjectiveTDM:New{teamATT = 1, teamDEF = 2,
multiplayerScoreLimit = 100,
textATT = "game.modes.tdm",
textDEF = "game.modes.tdm2", multiplayerRules = true, isCelebrityDeathmatch = true}
TDM:Start()

-- ADD THIS IN THE ScriptPostLoad SECTION

OnObjectDamage(
function(object, damager)
if GetObjectHealth(object) > 900000 then return end
if GetObjectLastHitWeaponClass(object) == "com_weap_inf_stasis" then
FreezeFor(object,2)
end
end
)
--END



AddAIGoal(1, "Deathmatch", 100)
AddAIGoal(2, "Deathmatch", 100)
end

--ADD THIS AFTER THE ScriptPostLoad SECTION
function FreezeFor(object, timercount)
--Freeze
print("--Freeze")
count = count + 1
health = GetObjectHealth(object)
SetProperty(object, "CurHealth", 1000000)
DeactivateObject(object)
-- Wait for timercount
print("-- Wait for timercount")
CreateTimer("timer" .. count)
SetTimerValue("timer" .. count, timercount)
StartTimer("timer" .. count)
OnTimerElapse(
function(timer)
--Unfreeze
print("--Unfreeze")
ActivateObject(object)
SetProperty(object, "CurHealth", (GetObjectHealth(object) - 1000000) + health)
end,
"timer" .. count
)
DestroyTimer("timer" .. count)
end
--END



---------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- ScriptInit
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
function ScriptInit()
ReadDataFile("dC:Load\\common.lvl")

SetMemoryPoolSize ("ClothData",20)
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo",70) -- should be ~ 2x number of jedi classes
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::State",850) -- should be ~12x #Combo
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Transition",850) -- should be a bit bigger than #Combo::State
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Condition",850) -- should be a bit bigger than #Combo::State
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Attack",750) -- should be ~8-12x #Combo
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::DamageSample",8000) -- should be ~8-12x #Combo::Attack
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Deflect",140) -- should be ~1x #combo -- should be ~1x #combo
[...]
If you use this move be sure to credit Zerted and Maveritchell as well as myself, since they helped create/troubleshoot a lot of this code.

Have fun!



Original Post:
Hidden/Spoiler:
I have some new force moves here if anyone wants 'em.

Force Freeze: with this force move you can stop other units from moving.

[code][WeaponClass]

ClassLabel = "areaeffectweapon"

[Properties]
HUDTag = "hud_force_push"
GeometryName = ""
HighResGeometry = ""
//MuzzleFlash = "med_muzzle_flash"
FlashColor = "80 80 255 255"
FlashLength = 0.025
FlashLightColor = "220 220 255 175"
Discharge = "med_smoke_effect"

//RoundsPerClip = "32"
RoundsPerClip = "0"
ReloadTime = "0.0"

HeatPerShot = "0.0" // only allow player to fire every 5 seconds
HeatRecoverRate = "0.2"
HeatThreshold = "0.01"

DisplayRefire = "0"

EnergyDrain = "40.0"
EnergyDrainRate = "15.0"
FireType = "Hold"
InitialSalvoDelay = "0.5"
//ChargeMaxTime = "0.0"
//ChargeMinStrength = "0.0"
MaxTargets = "1"
AreaType = "Ray"
AreaRange = "10.0"
AreaRadius = "10.0" // -> 20 degree arc
AreaHeight = "4.0"
EffectDamage = "0.0"
EffectType = "Choke"
EffectStrength = "10.0"
EffectFalloff = "1.0"
ThrustFactor = "0.5" // when firing, move at half speed
// I don't think this is used in the code at all -> TargetLock = "1" // when firing, activate target lock
SoldierAnimation = "idle_emote_full"

OffhandWeapon = 1
InstantPlayFireAnim = 1
TriggerSingle = "1" // if FireType = "Hold" this will work correctly now - Mike Z

LockOnRange = "64.0"
LockTime = "0.0"
AutoAimSize = "2.0"

TargetEnemy = "1"
TargetNeutral = "0"
TargetFriendly = "0"

TargetPerson = "1"
TargetAnimal = "1"
TargetDroid = "1"
TargetVehicle = "0"
TargetBuilding = "0"

ChargeRateLight = "1.0"
MaxChargeStrengthLight = "1.0"
ChargeDelayLight = "0.0"
ChargeRateHeavy = "1.0"
MaxChargeStrengthHeavy = "0.5"
ChargeDelayHeavy = "2.2"

RecoilLengthHeavy = "0.25"
RecoilStrengthHeavy = "2"
RecoilDecayHeavy = "0.0"

FireSound = "force_choke_fire"
//ReloadSound = ""
WeaponChangeSound = ""
ChangeModeSound = ""
FireEmptySound = ""
ChargeSound = ""
ChargeSoundPitch = "0.05"
OverheatSound = ""
OverheatSoundPitch = "0.5"
OverheatStopSound = ""[/code]

Force Heal: You fire this at your teamates and it gives them regen for a little while.

[code][WeaponClass]

ClassLabel = "cannon"

[Properties]
OrdnanceName = "Rep_weap_inf_force_heal_ord"
HUDTag = "hud_health_regen"
RoundsPerClip = "0"
ReloadTime = "0.3"
HeatRecoverRate = "0.2"
HeatThreshold = "0.0"
TriggerSingle = "1"
ShotDelay = "0.5"
HeatPerShot = "0.0"
MaxPressedTime = "0.0"
ZoomMin = "0.0"
ZoomMax = "0.0"
ZoomRate = "0.0"

MinRange = "0"
OptimalRange = "5"
MaxRange = "8"

//Use the offhand shoot_secondary2 anim: (grenade throw, overridden by buff anim)
EnergyDrain = 100.0
InstantPlayFireAnim = 1
OffhandWeapon = 1










LockOnRange = "64.0"
LockTime = "0.0"
AutoAimSize = "2.0"

SalvoCount = "1"
ShotsPerSalvo = "1"
SalvoDelay = "0.0"
SalvoTime = "0.0"
InitialSalvoDelay = "0.5" // must have one or no animation - Mike Z


TargetEnemy = "0"
TargetNeutral = "0"
TargetFriendly = "1"

TargetPerson = "1"
TargetAnimal = "1"
TargetDroid = "1"
TargetVehicle = "0"
TargetBuilding = "0"

FireSound = "force_push_fire"
[/code]

And the ord file for force heal

[code][OrdnanceClass]

ClassLabel = "emitterordnance"

[Properties]

BuffHealthTimer = "3"
BuffHealthRate = "100"

//PlayEffectOnOwner = "com_sfx_buff_regen"

AffectEnemies = "0"

ConeLength = "15"
ConeAngle = "120"
FirstRadius = "0.0"
MaxTargets = "1" // Max number of targets to hit. Chaining is off so the damage will be split between the number of targets
NoChaining = "1" // No chaining - all bolts coming from the attacker
ApplyOnOwnerIfOnOthers = "0"

VehicleScale = "0.0"
ShieldScale = "1.0"
PersonScale = "1.0"
AnimalScale = "1.0"
DroidScale = "1.0"
BuildingScale = "0.0"[/code]

Let me know if you like them and if you use them in a mod map please give me credit.
MasterSaitek009
Last edited by MasterSaitek009 on Fri Jan 16, 2009 7:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Dohnutt
Hoth Battle Chief
Hoth Battle Chief
Posts: 3248
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 9:25 am
Contact:

RE: New Force Moves

Post by Dohnutt »

Hm, does Force Freeze wear off? That was prolly a stupid question :P
Anyways, I think Force Freeze would be good for my map, but I'm not at that stage yet, so... :) And yes, I'll be sure to remember you in my credits :)
User avatar
Teancum
Jedi Admin
Jedi Admin
Posts: 11080
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 11:42 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Destiny
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: Indiana

RE: New Force Moves

Post by Teancum »

Force Freeze seems majorly unbalanced, but it's a very cool concept.
_vader_

RE: New Force Moves

Post by _vader_ »

How do you put it just in your game without making a map? force freeze sounds awesome BTW.
User avatar
arty
Rebel Sergeant
Rebel Sergeant
Posts: 190
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 10:17 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: USA
Contact:

RE: New Force Moves

Post by arty »

You have to make one
User avatar
valiant
1st Lieutenant
1st Lieutenant
Posts: 449
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2005 6:23 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

RE: New Force Moves

Post by valiant »

more specifically u need 2 make a side mod. going 2 school. bye!
Chris165
Chief Warrant Officer
Chief Warrant Officer
Posts: 356
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 8:02 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: Netherlands

Post by Chris165 »

force freeze..... I thought it was called force stasis
User avatar
Maveritchell
Jedi Admin
Jedi Admin
Posts: 7366
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:03 pm

Post by Maveritchell »

A couple questions on force freeze: Is the soldieranimation tied to the user or the target, and does it require you to maintain the click on the target (a la choke)?
Chris165
Chief Warrant Officer
Chief Warrant Officer
Posts: 356
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2006 8:02 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: Netherlands

Post by Chris165 »

A couple questions on force freeze: Is the soldieranimation tied to the user or the target, and does it require you to maintain the click on the target (a la choke)?
Try it out and you will see :P
User avatar
trainmaster611
Sith Lord
Sith Lord
Posts: 1779
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 5:22 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: Building a railway to Coruscant
Contact:

Post by trainmaster611 »

Chris165 wrote:
A couple questions on force freeze: Is the soldieranimation tied to the user or the target, and does it require you to maintain the click on the target (a la choke)?
Try it out and you will see :P
Some of us don't have the time and some of us have no idea how to put it in game! :lol:
MasterSaitek009
Black Sun Slicer
Posts: 619
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 4:10 pm

Post by MasterSaitek009 »

@@@Chris165, Thanks I was looking for a Star Wars kind of name for it. Force Stasis is from KotoR right? I don't have it but I'm thinking about buying it. :P

@@@Maveritchell, Force Freeze(Or Force Stasis) is tied to the target's SoldierAnimation. So when you hold down the button like you do with force choke, the target will do his (or her to be fair) own specific idle animation.

MasterSaitek009
[raptor]kashyyyk

Post by [raptor]kashyyyk »

nice job mastersaitek009 very nice indeed
GuitarMan
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
Posts: 268
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 6:41 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Post by GuitarMan »

Very nice. Mind if I use these in a map?
User avatar
Dohnutt
Hoth Battle Chief
Hoth Battle Chief
Posts: 3248
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 9:25 am
Contact:

Post by Dohnutt »

GuitarMan wrote:Very nice. Mind if I use these in a map?
He said anyone can use'em as long as you give him credit. And, if I were to use this in a map, would I be able to change the ingame name so it doesn't say "force"?(my map's not SW related) I'd want it to just say Freeze or something like that :P
And another question, does this use stamina, like force choke, or can you use it over and over again.
*crosses fingers*
say it uses stamina, say it uses stamina, say it uses stamina,
MasterSaitek009
Black Sun Slicer
Posts: 619
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 4:10 pm

Post by MasterSaitek009 »

Sure, you can change the name to whatever you like. :) LOL, Yes it does use stamina exactly like force choke. Are you going to use it for that superheroes map you are working on? That would be wicked sweet :twisted:
*********MasterSaitek009*********
User avatar
Dohnutt
Hoth Battle Chief
Hoth Battle Chief
Posts: 3248
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 9:25 am
Contact:

Post by Dohnutt »

MasterSaitek009 wrote:Sure, you can change the name to whatever you like. :) LOL, Yes it does use stamina exactly like force choke. Are you going to use it for that superheroes map you are working on? That would be wicked sweet :twisted:
*********MasterSaitek009*********
Thanks. And yes, I will be using this in my superhero map :)
GuitarMan
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
Posts: 268
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 6:41 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Post by GuitarMan »

OFF-TOPIC: Ah sick Dohnutt ur mod will pwn. A superhero map. Sick!
somen00b

Post by somen00b »

Can you add .fx effects to force freeze, like smolder effects or an effect coming from the owner? Also can you have them stay frozen for x amount of time? I want these requests for an ice hero for my magic mod, but Dohnutt could make Mr. Freeze with it. *mentally crosses fingers*
User avatar
PrinceXizor
Lance Corporal
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Sep 12, 2006 11:58 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Post by PrinceXizor »

OFF_TOPIC: Dohnutt I was think about ur map and had some ideas for it. Can I talk to you sometime?? :D
Linus

Post by Linus »

Good gosh, how could I miss this? I will maybe use the ''Force Heal''-power in a map. Many thanks to you, 'Saitek'...

- Linus
Post Reply