The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Releasing the source files for your mod or map? Post em' here. (Applies to both SWBF1 & SWBF2)

Moderator: Moderators

Gametoast Staff
User avatar
Posts: 4984
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: SoCal, USA
Projects :: Naboo Selton

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Postby AQT » Wed May 26, 2010 6:16 pm

Thanks for the quick upload, Mav!

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 3779
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:59 pm
Projects :: Clone Wars Extended
Games I'm Playing :: BF2

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Postby Deviss » Wed May 26, 2010 8:08 pm

Many thanks by release it sir :D i believe some members are very thanks to you by share it with GT ;)

Jedi Admin
User avatar
Posts: 7421
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:03 pm

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Postby Maveritchell » Wed May 26, 2010 9:15 pm

Deviss wrote:Many thanks by release it sir :D i believe some members are very thanks to you by share it with GT ;)

Don't thank me, I just uploaded it.

1st Lieutenant
User avatar
Posts: 433
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 10:36 am

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Postby Culvar » Thu May 27, 2010 10:41 am

RogueKnight wrote:
Delta-1035 wrote:To me, that master chief model, looks more like a modification of the ep3 clone.. look his legs and arms.
I can be wrong btw.

If I remember correctly, It was a ported SketchUp model, and it doesn't exist anymore, he lost the assets for Blood Gulch.

Correct AND correct! I do have the Model somewhere on a flash drive though.......... It is an addon model to an EP3 Clone who has transparency on the upper-Torso.

Sith Master
User avatar
Posts: 2643
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 10:32 am
Location: Pizza Land
Projects :: TOR GCWII GCW1035
xbox live or psn: Johnny_Sciroppo

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Postby Delta-1035 » Thu May 27, 2010 1:50 pm

Rogue and I FTW! :P

And Culvar it would be cool, if you could release it when you'll find it.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 3779
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:59 pm
Projects :: Clone Wars Extended
Games I'm Playing :: BF2

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Postby Deviss » Thu May 27, 2010 4:59 pm

i havent a pic, but anyway could post the red effect of blaster impact appear in Skyhammer Mod and Dark Times mod ? :D many thanks

Jedi Admin
User avatar
Posts: 7421
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:03 pm

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Postby Maveritchell » Thu May 27, 2010 5:03 pm

Deviss wrote:i havent a pic, but anyway could post the red effect of blaster impact appear in Skyhammer Mod and Dark Times mod ? :D many thanks

It's not the same effect in either mod.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 3779
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:59 pm
Projects :: Clone Wars Extended
Games I'm Playing :: BF2

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Postby Deviss » Thu May 27, 2010 5:09 pm

Maveritchell wrote:
Deviss wrote:i havent a pic, but anyway could post the red effect of blaster impact appear in Skyhammer Mod and Dark Times mod ? :D many thanks

It's not the same effect in either mod.

ouch well was released some of both :) ? i ask because i believed they were same :S

Gametoast Staff
User avatar
Posts: 4984
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: SoCal, USA
Projects :: Naboo Selton

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Postby AQT » Thu May 27, 2010 5:19 pm

Neither were released. Mav made one and Sky the other for their mods. However, I can make a very similar effect for you.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 3779
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 7:59 pm
Projects :: Clone Wars Extended
Games I'm Playing :: BF2

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Postby Deviss » Thu May 27, 2010 5:22 pm

AQT wrote:Neither were released. Mav made one and Sky the other for their mods. However, I can make a very similar effect for you.

yeah? pleasei was searching blue and red only :)

Chief Warrant Officer
User avatar
Posts: 349
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 10:37 pm

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Postby destos » Thu May 27, 2010 6:25 pm

Long story short, i removed mod tools, now decided to mod once more, only problem i have is that i can no longer seem to find a working link to the swbf1 world assets (i know you can dl the swbf1 mod tools, but i would rather not dl the full mod tools if im just going to delete almost all of it anyways.)

If anyone knows of an location as to where i can dl the world files that would be very helpful.

Master Bounty Hunter
User avatar
Posts: 1464
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 6:24 pm
Location: minisnowta
Projects :: BFSM
Games I'm Playing :: SWBFII
xbox live or psn: skelltor95

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Postby skelltor » Thu May 27, 2010 6:28 pm


Chief Warrant Officer
User avatar
Posts: 349
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2007 10:37 pm

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Postby destos » Thu May 27, 2010 6:37 pm

nope, i have already tried those, there all broken sadly.

Ty for trying though =)

Master Bounty Hunter
User avatar
Posts: 1464
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 6:24 pm
Location: minisnowta
Projects :: BFSM
Games I'm Playing :: SWBFII
xbox live or psn: skelltor95

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Postby skelltor » Thu May 27, 2010 6:39 pm

oh sorry :oops:

Gametoast Staff
User avatar
Posts: 4984
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: SoCal, USA
Projects :: Naboo Selton

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Postby AQT » Thu May 27, 2010 7:36 pm

destos wrote:i know you can dl the swbf1 mod tools, but i would rather not dl the full mod tools if im just going to delete almost all of it anyways.

Not true, it's rather the opposite (assets are the largest portion of the SWBF1 mod tools).

Rebel Sergeant
User avatar
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 5:50 am
Location: Stuck in a place full of happy happiness known as Steam.
Projects :: My new PC hates the Mod Tools
Games I'm Playing :: See Interests
xbox live or psn: Samura Yukisuna

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Postby yukisuna » Sun May 30, 2010 8:31 am

I saw that the link to Codys visor was broken, so i reuploaded it. originally made by CodaRez, credit him if you use it.

http://www.filefront.com/16595067/Cody%27s%20visor.zip

Lieutenant General
User avatar
Posts: 704
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 9:38 am

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Postby Slime615 » Thu Jun 03, 2010 12:27 pm

Where can I download assest for shaak Ti? There are many different versions, but I want the one with the Revesed Light saber... I seem to remember her appearing at Bespin Platforms at some point. Can't remember which mod though. Any Help?

Chief Warrant Officer
User avatar
Posts: 331
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 6:24 pm
Location: Howling at the Moon
Projects :: Something
Games I'm Playing :: Xenoblade Splatoon

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Postby Havoc 526 » Thu Jun 03, 2010 8:15 pm

That sounds like the Conversion pack. I don't think that's been released.

Gametoast Staff
User avatar
Posts: 4984
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: SoCal, USA
Projects :: Naboo Selton

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Postby AQT » Fri Jun 04, 2010 1:55 am

^You are partially correct.
Assets Links Thread wrote:...
Player Model Assets
...
heroes_side (Conversion Pack)
...

Private
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Nov 10, 2009 11:24 pm

Re: The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Postby LordTurgon » Fri Jun 04, 2010 3:32 pm

Where can I find the ARC rifle?

PreviousNext

Return to Released Assets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest