The "Help me find a known PRE-EXISTING asset" topic

Releasing the source files for your mod or map? Post em' here. (Applies to both SWBF1 & SWBF2)

Moderator: Moderators

Ancient Force
User avatar
Posts: 1271
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 8:42 am
Location: Germany

Re: The "Help me find an asset" topic

Postby ANDEWEGET » Sat Aug 09, 2008 9:46 am

new blue hud files?

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 6069
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Duckburg, Germany

Re: The "Help me find an asset" topic

Postby DarthD.U.C.K. » Sat Aug 09, 2008 10:03 am

what do you mean exctly?
do you need the sourcefiles for the 1.2 patches hud?

Ancient Force
User avatar
Posts: 1271
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 8:42 am
Location: Germany

Re: The "Help me find an asset" topic

Postby ANDEWEGET » Sat Aug 09, 2008 10:09 am

ya

Recruit Womprat Killer
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2008 2:14 am

Re: The "Help me find an asset" topic

Postby thank_you! » Sat Aug 09, 2008 11:37 am

Ka-Ching wrote:Arc Gunship?anyone know where it is?its in a skin pack dann says


Would someone help him already!The guy posted 2 Diet Dr. Pepper times! :runaway:

Master Sergeant
User avatar
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 4:12 pm
Location: Cookie Land

Re: The "Help me find an asset" topic

Postby epm01 » Sat Aug 09, 2008 12:48 pm

I'm almost certain that I've seen them in maps before (Like usual xD) but I can't seem to find them anywhere. Spider Droid and Crab Droid.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 6069
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Duckburg, Germany

Re: The "Help me find an asset" topic

Postby DarthD.U.C.K. » Sat Aug 09, 2008 2:37 pm

1. the arc gunshipskin is included in the conversionpack vehicle side
2. if you mean the dwarfspiderdroid: then click me!
the crabdroid is currently being made by MandeRek

Command Sergeant Major
User avatar
Posts: 274
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 4:03 pm

Re: The "Help me find an asset" topic

Postby Ka-Ching » Sat Aug 09, 2008 4:23 pm

Thanks darth D.U.C.K

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 6069
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Duckburg, Germany

Re: The "Help me find an asset" topic

Postby DarthD.U.C.K. » Sat Aug 09, 2008 4:31 pm

wow you are the first one who spells my name (ehh, the D.U.C.K. part) right on first try!

Master Sergeant
User avatar
Posts: 162
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 4:12 pm
Location: Cookie Land

Re: The "Help me find an asset" topic

Postby epm01 » Sat Aug 09, 2008 5:20 pm

Yup, Thanks DarthD.U.C.K, These will help me alot.

Droid Pilot Assassin
User avatar
Posts: 2086
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 3:28 am

Re: The "Help me find an asset" topic

Postby Sky_216 » Sat Aug 09, 2008 6:11 pm

I'm looking for the Lucrehulk class battleship (TF war freighter) with hangars. I think AceMastermind made it?

Command Sergeant Major
User avatar
Posts: 274
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 4:03 pm

Re: The "Help me find an asset" topic

Postby Ka-Ching » Sat Aug 09, 2008 7:09 pm

DarthD.U.C.K. wrote:wow you are the first one who spells my name (ehh, the D.U.C.K. part) right on first try!



really?lol...

Sith
Posts: 1323
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 9:40 pm

Re: The "Help me find an asset" topic

Postby Fingerfood » Sat Aug 09, 2008 7:14 pm

Skyhammer_216 wrote:I'm looking for the Lucrehulk class battleship (TF war freighter) with hangars. I think AceMastermind made it?

I don't think Ace will mind...
*Link removed*

Droid Pilot Assassin
User avatar
Posts: 2086
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2006 3:28 am

Re: The "Help me find an asset" topic

Postby Sky_216 » Sat Aug 09, 2008 7:58 pm

Awesome fingerfood!!!! Thanks! :D

Gametoast Staff
User avatar
Posts: 3294
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 6:23 am

Re: The "Help me find an asset" topic

Postby AceMastermind » Sat Aug 09, 2008 11:49 pm

Fingerfood wrote:
Skyhammer_216 wrote:I'm looking for the Lucrehulk class battleship (TF war freighter) with hangars. I think AceMastermind made it?

I don't think Ace will mind...

If I create or edit something and didn't release it publicly, then it was for a reason.
I'm removing your link, but i'm ok with Skyhammer_216 using it.
That version is the BF2 asset that I edited for someone by request, it's not the one that I made from scratch that was publicly released, but I no longer have those files.

Sith
Posts: 1323
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 9:40 pm

Re: The "Help me find an asset" topic

Postby Fingerfood » Sat Aug 09, 2008 11:52 pm

Dearest apologies. I was just going to PM the link, but since so many people are asking for it...

Anyway, I'll delete it from my FileFront profile, shall I?

EDIT:
Deleted.

Sith Master
User avatar
Posts: 2642
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 10:32 am
Location: Pizza Land
Projects :: TOR GCWII GCW1035
xbox live or psn: Johnny_Sciroppo

Re: The "Help me find an asset" topic

Postby Delta-1035 » Sun Aug 10, 2008 12:44 pm

AQT wrote:Ep2 and Ep3 Clones with a Kama <- CLICK
Wazmols Asset Pack 2 <- CLICK (the pauldron is in this pack as an addon mesh)


Yes but... I don't know how can add the pauldron:mrgreen:

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1105
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 6:04 am
Location: Germany
Projects :: Inactive

Re: The "Help me find an asset" topic

Postby Aman/Pinguin » Sun Aug 10, 2008 12:53 pm


Gametoast Staff
User avatar
Posts: 4983
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: SoCal, USA
Projects :: Naboo Selton

Re: The "Help me find an asset" topic

Postby AQT » Sun Aug 10, 2008 4:07 pm

Delta-1035 wrote:
AQT wrote:Ep2 and Ep3 Clones with a Kama <- CLICK
Wazmols Asset Pack 2 <- CLICK (the pauldron is in this pack as an addon mesh)


Yes but... I don't know how can add the pauldron:mrgreen:

To add the pauldron, open up your unit's .odf file. I will use the Episode 3 Clone Trooper as an example. Here is the original rep_inf_ep3_rifleman.odf file:
Hidden/Spoiler:
Code: Select all
[GameObjectClass]
ClassParent         = "rep_inf_default_rifleman"

[Properties]
GeometryName        = "rep_inf_ep3trooper"
GeometryLowRes      = "rep_inf_ep3trooper_low1"
FirstPerson         = "REP\reptroop;rep_1st_trooper"

Simply add these lines to it:
Hidden/Spoiler:
Code: Select all
AnimatedAddon       = "headpiece"
GeometryAddon       = "rep_waz_add_pauldron"
AddonAttachJoint    = "bone_ribcage"

So that it looks like this:
Hidden/Spoiler:
Code: Select all
[GameObjectClass]
ClassParent         = "rep_inf_default_rifleman"

[Properties]
GeometryName        = "rep_inf_ep3trooper"
GeometryLowRes      = "rep_inf_ep3trooper_low1"
FirstPerson         = "REP\reptroop;rep_1st_trooper"

AnimatedAddon       = "headpiece"
GeometryAddon       = "rep_waz_add_pauldron"
AddonAttachJoint    = "bone_ribcage"

It's in the Readme. Read it.

Sith Master
User avatar
Posts: 2642
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 10:32 am
Location: Pizza Land
Projects :: TOR GCWII GCW1035
xbox live or psn: Johnny_Sciroppo

Re: The "Help me find an asset" topic

Postby Delta-1035 » Sun Aug 10, 2008 4:16 pm

thanks guys I'll try... :thumbs:

Command Sergeant Major
User avatar
Posts: 274
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 4:03 pm

Re: The "Help me find an asset" topic

Postby Ka-Ching » Sun Aug 10, 2008 7:45 pm

ummm Darth D.U.C.K the gunship isent in the pack...just a plain skinned gunship

PreviousNext

Return to Released Assets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest