So, I'm hoping SWBF EA could run on my computer...

How To's, Questions, and Solutions for problems. This covers anything from computer hardware problems to software recommendations to tutorials for various software programs.

Note: Neither Gametoast nor any of its members/visitors are responsible for any damage to your computer as a result from advice given in this forum. Follow advice at your own risk and be sure to back up any important files.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
AnthonyBF2
Jedi
Jedi
Posts: 1210
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 3:55 pm
Projects :: SWBF2 PSP+PS2 Conversion
Location: San Diego

So, I'm hoping SWBF EA could run on my computer...

Post by AnthonyBF2 »

So I've installed SWBF EA and it does not work. When I attempt to run the game it says DirectX 11 is required but not supported on my computer. I am not sure if that is fixable, if it is that would be great!
Marth8880
Resistance Leader
Posts: 5006
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:43 pm
Projects :: EVERYWHERE + Project Infiltrator
Games I'm Playing :: Silent Hill 2
xbox live or psn: Marth8880
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Contact:

Re: So, I'm hoping SWBF EA could run on my computer...

Post by Marth8880 »

You will absolutely need a computer with a modern CPU and a dedicated GPU that supports DX11 if you want to play it. No real way around it otherwise.
AnthonyBF2
Jedi
Jedi
Posts: 1210
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 3:55 pm
Projects :: SWBF2 PSP+PS2 Conversion
Location: San Diego

Re: So, I'm hoping SWBF EA could run on my computer...

Post by AnthonyBF2 »

I do believe I am actually using DX11 right now and that it is currently updated. When I type dxdiag into Windows search, a thing comes up with DX information. Here's the screenshot for each tab in that thing:

http://prntscr.com/bhp2uj

http://prntscr.com/bhp310

http://prntscr.com/bhp35u

http://prntscr.com/bhp3a6

So I have DX11 obviously, but I don't see why the game isn't working.
Twilight_Warrior
Droid Pilot Assassin
Droid Pilot Assassin
Posts: 2002
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 1:57 pm
Projects :: I should probably start one...
Games I'm Playing :: TOR AC
xbox live or psn: ShadowScorch88

Re: So, I'm hoping SWBF EA could run on my computer...

Post by Twilight_Warrior »

AnthonyBF2 wrote:http://prntscr.com/bhp310
This graphics processor is not supported. Nor does it have enough memory. You need a dedicated graphics card, not that internal graphics chip.
User avatar
Anakin
Master of the Force
Master of the Force
Posts: 4781
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Projects :: RC Side Mod - Remastered - SWBF3 Legacy
Location: Mos Espa (germany)

Re: So, I'm hoping SWBF EA could run on my computer...

Post by Anakin »

Modelle mit diskreter Grafik:
•AMD Radeon HD 6470M mit 1 GB dediziertem DDR3-Grafikspeicher
•Geeignet für Microsoft DirectX 11 (Shader Model 5.0) und OpenGL 4.0
•AMD Eyefinity-Technologie unterstützt bis zu vier unabhängige Displays, wenn eine HP Advanced-Dockingstation verwendet wird

Modelle mit integrierter Grafik:
•Intel HD Graphics 3000
•Geeignet für Microsoft DirectX 10.1 (Shader Model 4.1) und OpenGL 3.0

Some HP EliteBook 8460p have a 2nd graphic card. Does your one have such a 2nd AMD Radeon HD 6470M?? But even if it has such a graphic card, 1GB DDR3 is not enough
Post Reply