Dxun Mountain Outpost Relased Updated!

New maps and mods are coming out quickly. If you release something (even a beta) please post it here. Be sure to give details in the topic such as Map/Mod name and version

Moderator: Moderators

Big_rich

Dxun Mountain Outpost Relased Updated!

Post by Big_rich »

I'm posting this for a fellow member of -(DW)- He can't seem to get a registration.

-(DW)- Dxun Mountain Outpost.

Setting/Story.
This is my first attempt at creating a map for SWBF2.
It is based loosely on the planet Dxun,where the rebels are defending their base from imperial attack.

This is a BETA version,but its very close to final.As it is, there are a few small things that i know of that need fixing(mostly things that are beyond my expertise)which may or may not get fixed.Its in an very playable state so ive decide to release it now.

Any feedback welcomed,contact me on xfire,crixuk.

This is a very fun map and I know that we at -(DW)- are proud of our mate! Check it out. He is a texture and lighting wiz kid.

http://www.savefile.com/files.php?fid=4277007

Filefront version:
http://files.filefront.com/KCBv091BETAr ... einfo.html
Last edited by Big_rich on Fri May 26, 2006 5:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.
yankeefan05
Sith
Sith
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Post by yankeefan05 »

Sounds nice. Im downloading now. :D

For other people who want to download this, please post creenshots of this map.
Squirrel7Hunter

Post by Squirrel7Hunter »

nice map! great layout. except there needsto be more units, if gets kind of boring running around with little to shoot at, but other than that, its great! :D

I have a question to who made this map, where did u get the turrent in the picture, it looks really kool and I might want to add that to one of my maps
machoman

HELP!

Post by machoman »