UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r129 - Latest Version)

New maps and mods are coming out quickly. If you release something (even a beta) please post it here. Be sure to give details in the topic such as Map/Mod name and version

Moderator: Moderators

Jedi High Council
User avatar
Posts: 2306
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 1:57 pm
Projects :: I should probably start one...
Games I'm Playing :: TOR AC
xbox live or psn: ShadowScorch88

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r117 - Final Release)

Postby Twilight_Warrior » Tue Sep 08, 2009 12:13 am

Why wasn't the DC-17 sniper attatchment available when you play as the Rep Commandos and is there any way to fix that now?

Jedi Admin
User avatar
Posts: 7421
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:03 pm

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r117 - Final Release)

Postby Maveritchell » Tue Sep 08, 2009 12:14 am

Twilight_Warrior wrote:Why wasn't the DC-17 sniper attatchment available when you play as the Rep Commandos and is there any way to fix that now?

That's not part of any of this patch.

Jedi High Council
User avatar
Posts: 2306
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 1:57 pm
Projects :: I should probably start one...
Games I'm Playing :: TOR AC
xbox live or psn: ShadowScorch88

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r117 - Final Release)

Postby Twilight_Warrior » Tue Sep 08, 2009 7:00 pm

Maveritchell wrote:
Twilight_Warrior wrote:Why wasn't the DC-17 sniper attatchment available when you play as the Rep Commandos and is there any way to fix that now?

That's not part of any of this patch.


:oops: Mah bad. I have an association with the 1.3patch and the convo pack...I really need to get over that. I was thinking sides and...well...yeah...mah bad.

Banned
User avatar
Posts: 4295
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 3:17 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: MW3 BF3

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r117)

Postby Nova Hawk » Fri Sep 25, 2009 5:17 pm

Hey, I had to reinstall BF2 and I'm trying to download the r117 patch but the page doesn't load, I keep on getting a connection timeout error.

Jedi Admin
User avatar
Posts: 7421
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:03 pm

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r117)

Postby Maveritchell » Fri Sep 25, 2009 5:20 pm

Nova Hawk wrote:Hey, I had to reinstall BF2 and I'm trying to download the r117 patch but the page doesn't load, I keep on getting a connection timeout error.

http://download619.filefront.com/yyexth ... on_117.exe

Banned
User avatar
Posts: 4295
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 3:17 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: MW3 BF3

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r117)

Postby Nova Hawk » Fri Sep 25, 2009 6:37 pm

Great, thanks.

Gametoast Staff
User avatar
Posts: 2973
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:36 am
Location: USA
Projects :: Bos Wars AI - a RTS game
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 and Bos Wars
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r117)

Postby [RDH]Zerted » Mon Oct 12, 2009 3:28 pm

Yeah, sorry. I installed a new motherboard for my server and haven't finished getting the server back up again. I'm been too busy with school. All my SWBF2 projects have stalled for the moment.

Droid Pilot Assassin
User avatar
Posts: 2176
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 5:58 pm
Projects :: Star Wars Battlefront Legacy

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r117)

Postby ggctuk » Tue Oct 20, 2009 1:24 pm

That's a shame, I'd would have liked to peek at the source files to aid in the setting up of my mod. I hope you get things back online soon!

On the whole, I thought the patch made the game a whole load better visually on its own. I have to commend you on that work, Zerted.

Gametoast Staff
User avatar
Posts: 2973
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:36 am
Location: USA
Projects :: Bos Wars AI - a RTS game
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 and Bos Wars
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r117)

Postby [RDH]Zerted » Mon Oct 26, 2009 10:03 am

None of the ingame visual changes are mine. They are all from the v1.2 patch by RepSharpshooter. My website is back online. I'll have to remember to upload Zerted.7z sometime this week...

Sith
User avatar
Posts: 1353
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 6:37 pm
Location: Cambridge, England.

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r117)

Postby Jendo7 » Mon Jan 04, 2010 9:58 pm

I've recently just been able to install this patch on Windows 7 after several failed attempts.

Firstly I turned off my antivirus software, and then turned off the UAC (User Account Control).
It is slightly different to Vista as you can see from these screenshots:

You need to select Never notify me when in the below screenshot, click OK and then restart.
Hidden/Spoiler:
Image


This allowed me to install the patch.

Just remember to turn on your anti-virus, and re-select the Default UAC option shown below after installation.
Hidden/Spoiler:
Image

Gametoast Staff
User avatar
Posts: 2973
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:36 am
Location: USA
Projects :: Bos Wars AI - a RTS game
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 and Bos Wars
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r117)

Postby [RDH]Zerted » Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:13 pm

Thanks for the new tutorial and I'm finally making progress towards an .exe installer.

Things that may or may not make it into the next release
* No more menu.bat
* Vista/Win7 support
* Fixing the Leia bug (which makes getting unit class IDs much easier)
* Dropping the v1.2 patch, but will have choice between HUDs (you'll just have to install it first if you want the custom sides)
* Removal of the 500 mission limit warning
* Ability to disable/enable maps from the map selection screen (to stay under the 500 limit)
* Ability to configure a starting video which would be played when your map is the first map in the rotation when starting from the map selection screen
* Allowing more than one cGC (I never did confirm this bug...)

Any other shell/Lua/script related changes, additions, or fixes people want to see?

Banned
User avatar
Posts: 4295
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 3:17 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: MW3 BF3

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r117)

Postby Nova Hawk » Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:22 pm

Maybe the DC-17 hand blaster to replace the stock clone pistol?
Hidden/Spoiler:
Image


And it would be nice if more of the heroes/villains had custom lightsaber handles. For instance, Aalya, Ki-Adi and Grievous don't have 'em.

Gametoast Staff
User avatar
Posts: 2973
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:36 am
Location: USA
Projects :: Bos Wars AI - a RTS game
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 and Bos Wars
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r117)

Postby [RDH]Zerted » Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:25 pm

Those aren't script related changes.

Banned
User avatar
Posts: 4295
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 3:17 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: MW3 BF3

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r117)

Postby Nova Hawk » Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:29 pm

Oh, my bad. :oops: But do u think u could add them?? At least the custom saber hilts for the stock heroes/villains?

Jedi Admin
User avatar
Posts: 7421
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:03 pm

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r117)

Postby Maveritchell » Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:34 pm

Nova Hawk wrote:Oh, my bad. :oops: But do u think u could add them?? At least the custom saber hilts for the stock heroes/villains?

Why would he, when he's already taking out any other visual changes (presumably to save space anyway):
* Dropping the v1.2 patch

Hoth Battle Chief
User avatar
Posts: 3352
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 7:03 pm
xbox live or psn: fluffytherc

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r117)

Postby Fluffy_the_ic » Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:35 pm

Why are you removing the 500 mission limit warning? :shock: That was so useful!

Sith Master
User avatar
Posts: 2728
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2009 10:23 am
Location: Does whatever a Spiderpig does
Projects :: Something cool...
Games I'm Playing :: BF2 CoDBO BFBC2
xbox live or psn: Has no xbox....Yup

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r117)

Postby Darth_Spiderpig » Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:39 pm

Fluffy_the_ic wrote:Why are you removing the 500 mission limit warning? :shock: That was so useful!


QFT, I wondered about that too. :?

Master Bounty Hunter
User avatar
Posts: 1586
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 7:48 pm

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r117)

Postby 501st_commander » Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:43 pm

[RDH]Zerted wrote:Any other shell/Lua/script related changes, additions, or fixes people want to see?


maybe disable multi player fake console? or have the server admin able to do that? I've played on one server and one of the players was using it.. it was bad.


also (for me) the unlimited ammo isnt working from the fake console.

prepost edit:
Darth_Spiderpig wrote:
Fluffy_the_ic wrote:Why are you removing the 500 mission limit warning? :shock: That was so useful!


QFT, I wondered about that too. :?

maybe because:
[RDH]Zerted wrote:* Ability to disable/enable maps from the map selection screen (to stay under the 500 limit)

Hoth Battle Chief
User avatar
Posts: 3352
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 7:03 pm
xbox live or psn: fluffytherc

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r117)

Postby Fluffy_the_ic » Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:53 pm

Still, it's a nice thing to have. Besides, if you run out of mission space, I think it might be a good idea to know when to start disabling maps.

Gametoast Staff
User avatar
Posts: 2973
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:36 am
Location: USA
Projects :: Bos Wars AI - a RTS game
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 and Bos Wars
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: UnOfficial v1.3 Patch (r117)

Postby [RDH]Zerted » Wed Jan 06, 2010 2:03 am

What was the player doing?

The unlimited ammo command needs to be used for each ammo slot one wants to change. A unit may have to be respawned for the new ammo count to take effect.

I was going to remove the 500 warning for two reasons
1) I no longer have its source and wanted to change the addme.script, which contains the mission checking code.
2) An unlimited amount of missions was going to be supported.

However, #2 isn't working out as well I thought it would. I blocked the AddDownloadableContent calls and only called it for maps that were going to be played. Since one cannot play over the max amount of missions you can select (which is less than 500), players would never have over 500 AddDownloadableContent calls.

It seems that when the AddDownloadableContent call is delayed close before the missions starts, it generates a level 5 mission.lvl not found error. It's slightly strange in that without the call, it generates a MISSION/AAAg_con.lvl not found error.

PreviousNext

Return to SWBF2 Released Maps & Mods

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest