removing eras (FAQ)

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

Sith
User avatar
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2004 6:34 pm
Location: Germany

RE: removing eras

Postby Rends » Wed Mar 08, 2006 7:15 pm

If you want to remove an era then delete it from the addme lua.
For example if you wanted to get rid of GCW conquest then remove this:
Code: Select all
"era_g = 1", "mode_con_g = 1",

Jedi Admin
User avatar
Posts: 11025
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 11:42 pm
Location: Indiana
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Destiny
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

RE: removing eras

Postby Teancum » Wed Mar 08, 2006 8:09 pm

delete era_c =1 or era_g = 1

OOM-9

Postby OOM-9 » Wed Mar 08, 2006 11:27 pm

I deleted it, but it continues to show the GCW era in my Kamino map

it's annoying

Sith
User avatar
Posts: 1278
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2004 6:34 pm
Location: Germany

Postby Rends » Thu Mar 09, 2006 7:48 am

ok, i thought it would be enough but there are more files wich seems to be trashed.

Delete the GCW luas you find in common/scripts/modid also and see what happened.

OOM-9

Postby OOM-9 » Sun Mar 12, 2006 7:01 pm

did that before I changed the addme

I first just deleted all the LUAs for GCW, then removed the line from the addme script.... duno what to do from there >.<

EDIT
this is REALLY anoying me... any new info on this?

mnl1121

Postby mnl1121 » Sun Mar 12, 2006 9:29 pm

OOM-9 i am in the same seat. anybody have any ideas?

Schizo

Postby Schizo » Sun Mar 12, 2006 9:40 pm

You'll need to delete all the lines that say "era_g = 1", "mode_con_g = 1", "mode_ctf_g = 1", etc. for every game mode you want with no Galactic Civil War, or vice versa with Clone Wars. At least, that's what I did and I have no GCW era anymore.

mnl1121

Postby mnl1121 » Sun Mar 12, 2006 9:44 pm

where do u delete those lines? which script files are those lines in?

Schizo

Postby Schizo » Sun Mar 12, 2006 9:53 pm

The Addme.lua.

mnl1121

Postby mnl1121 » Sun Mar 12, 2006 10:05 pm

kk thanks

EDIT
thx schizo!!!! ur right.

Return to SWBF2 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest