Tutorial: SPACE CONQUEST!!! (FAQ)

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 10:46 pm

RE: Tutorial: SPACE CONQUEST!!!

Postby stager00 » Tue Feb 28, 2006 12:06 am

I got space to work in conquest mode!! I won't release a map because I don't even want to try to make the AI go into the hangars, but here's how you do it:

Make a normal space map and choose Clone Wars Assault or Galactic Civil War Assault or both.

Make your map. REPLACE THE TWO EXISTING CPS. They are not the right type and can not be captured. Remember only to put capturable CPs. Make sure you put the capture, control, and spawn regions and name them right.

Now open up data_ABC\Common\scripts\ABC directory where your normal .lua files are.

Open the ABCc_ass.lua and paste this for Clone Wars in it:

Hidden/Spoiler:
Code: Select all
--
-- Copyright (c) 2005 Pandemic Studios, LLC. All rights reserved.
-- SPAX - Clone Wars Template Assault File
--
ScriptCB_DoFile("setup_teams")
ScriptCB_DoFile("ABCc_cmn") --rename ABC to your modID


---- load the gametype script
ScriptCB_DoFile("ObjectiveConquest")


-- REP Attacking (attacker is always #1)
REP = 1;
CIS = 2;
-- These variables do not change
ATT = REP;
DEF = CIS;

myGameMode = "ABC_CW-Assault" --rename ABC to your modID

function myScriptInit()
SetMemoryPoolSize("CommandFlyer", 2)
end


function ScriptPostLoad()


--This defines the CPs. These need to happen first
cp1 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp1"}
cp2 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp2"}
cp3 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp3"}




--This sets up the actual objective. This needs to happen after cp's are defined
conquest = ObjectiveConquest:New{teamATT = ATT, teamDEF = DEF,
textATT = "game.modes.con",
textDEF = "game.modes.con2",
multiplayerRules = true}

--This adds the CPs to the objective. This needs to happen after the objective is set up
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp1)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp2)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp3)


conquest:Start()

end



OR for Galactic Civil War paste this in your ABCg_ass.lua:

Hidden/Spoiler:
Code: Select all
--
-- Copyright (c) 2005 Pandemic Studios, LLC. All rights reserved.
-- SPAX - Clone Wars Template Assault File
--
ScriptCB_DoFile("setup_teams")
ScriptCB_DoFile("ABCg_cmn") --rename ABC to your modID


---- load the gametype script
ScriptCB_DoFile("ObjectiveConquest")


-- REP Attacking (attacker is always #1)
REP = 1;
CIS = 2;
-- These variables do not change
ATT = REP;
DEF = CIS;

myGameMode = "ABC_GCW-Assault" --rename ABC to your modID

function myScriptInit()
SetMemoryPoolSize("CommandFlyer", 2)
end


function ScriptPostLoad()


--This defines the CPs. These need to happen first
cp1 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp1"}
cp2 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp2"}
cp3 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp3"}




--This sets up the actual objective. This needs to happen after cp's are defined
conquest = ObjectiveConquest:New{teamATT = ATT, teamDEF = DEF,
textATT = "game.modes.con",
textDEF = "game.modes.con2",
multiplayerRules = true}

--This adds the CPs to the objective. This needs to happen after the objective is set up
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp1)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp2)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp3)


conquest:Start()

end




Now go into the ABCc_cmn.lua or ABCg_cmn.lua or both and search for 'reinforcements'. When you find the line replace the -1 with 100 or 150 or whatever you want.
And that's all! It should work now.

Groove Walrus
User avatar
Posts: 1603
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2005 11:33 pm
Location: An Igloo High Upon a Mountain Top

RE: Tutorial: SPACE CONQUEST!!!

Postby SBF_Dann_Boeing » Tue Feb 28, 2006 9:01 pm

could u use this to revive Space Coruscant and Space Mustafar

Droideka88

RE: Tutorial: SPACE CONQUEST!!!

Postby Droideka88 » Wed Aug 16, 2006 6:00 pm

I don't mean to sound lazy but can you highlight which parts do you change specifically? ;)

darth-jedi

RE: Tutorial: SPACE CONQUEST!!!

Postby darth-jedi » Wed Aug 16, 2006 6:43 pm

You don't need to replace the cps, just change the name, add a capture region, and replace the XXXc_cmn with a conquest lua.

Always works for me.

Darth-Jedi

Guest

RE: Tutorial: SPACE CONQUEST!!!

Postby Guest » Sat Aug 26, 2006 2:58 pm

Hey, um, do heroes work in this too?

Return to SWBF2 Modding

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests