Adding a Hunt mode to your map (FAQ)

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
MasterSaitek009
Black Sun Slicer
Posts: 619
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 4:10 pm

Adding a Hunt mode to your map (FAQ)

Post by MasterSaitek009 »

Adding a Hunt mode to your map
By Saitek009

This tutorial explains the basics of getting a hunt mode into your map.
What you need:
  • Battlefront 2
  • BF2 Modtools
  • Text editor(like Notepad) for opening .req and .lua file types
This tut will not teach you how to add command posts, spawn points, vehicles and capture regions to your new gamemode.
For more info on the aforementioned topics please browse through the myriad of Tutorials located on Gametoast
Now, let's begin.
  1. *** Represents your map's three letter acronym.
    ^ERA^ Represents your gamemodes's era letter "c" for Clone Wars "g" for galactic conquest.
  2. Copy "hot1g_hunt.lua" in "BF2_ModTools\data_***\Common\scripts\***"
  3. Open it and change this line:

    Code: Select all

    ReadDataFile("HOT\\hot1.lvl", "hoth_hunt")
    to this

    Code: Select all

    ReadDataFile("dc:***\\***.lvl", "***_hunt")
  4. Navigate to "BF2_ModTools\data_***\Common\mission"
  5. Make a new text file called "***^ERA^_hunt.req"
  6. Open "***^ERA^_hunt.req" with notepad

    Code: Select all

    ucft
    {
    REQN
    {
    "script"
    "***^ERA^_hunt"
    }
    }
  7. Now navigate to "BF2_ModTools\data_***\Common"
  8. Open Mission.req
  9. Add this line:

    Code: Select all

    "***^ERA^_hunt" (With quotes)
    
    Next to the other lines that look like this:

    Code: Select all

    "***g_con"
    
  10. Navigate to "BF2_ModTools\data_***\addme"
  11. Open addme.lua
  12. Add

    Code: Select all

    mode_hunt_^ERA^ = 1,
    right after

    Code: Select all

    mapluafile = "***%s_%s", era_g = 1, era_c = 1,
  13. Go to the AddDownloadableContent section and a new line:

    Code: Select all

    AddDownloadableContent("***","***^ERA^_hunt",4)
  14. Open up your map in ZE
  15. Click on Active layer Change button
  16. Create a new layer and rename it "hunt"
  17. Click on game modes configure
  18. Remove it from common layers
  19. Type in hunt into the mode name box and then click add
  20. Click on the add button in Layers Used and add the hunt layer
  21. Click on update REQs and MRQs and navigate to your ***.req
  22. Add your command posts and layer specific objects
  23. Save and Munge, then play away!
This method holds true for all gamemodes so just replace "hunt" with another gamemode name and you're all set.

Thanks to Teancum for the wording on some parts of the tutorial.
Thanks Tean!
Last edited by MasterSaitek009 on Wed Mar 05, 2008 9:34 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Caleb1117
2008 Most Original Avatar
Posts: 3096
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 5:55 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: X-Fire: caleb1117 ಠ_ಠ

Re: Adding a Hunt mode to your map

Post by Caleb1117 »

Actually I (actually Maveritchell) found you don't need a new layer, you (can) use an existing one, like the Elimination layer.
Thats what I did in the end

Code: Select all

    ReadDataFile("dc:IPF\\IPF.lvl", "IPF_eli")
.
MasterSaitek009
Black Sun Slicer
Posts: 619
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 4:10 pm

Re: Adding a Hunt mode to your map

Post by MasterSaitek009 »

That works too! :)
But it all depends on whether or not you want the same CP setup in Hunt as in Elimination.
User avatar
Teancum
Jedi Admin
Jedi Admin
Posts: 11080
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 11:42 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Destiny
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: Indiana

Re: Adding a Hunt mode to your map

Post by Teancum »

You can use the conquest layer too. I use it on pre-made maps. Just add this to the ScriptPostLoad() section of your lua:

SetProperty("*****", "CaptureRegion", "")

***** would be whatever you named your CP in ZeroEdit. Add one for each CP.
User avatar
Maveritchell
Jedi Admin
Jedi Admin
Posts: 7366
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 11:03 pm

Re: Adding a Hunt mode to your map

Post by Maveritchell »

You need to do that for each CP, just a note.

And did you use SetProperty or SetClassProperty? I didn't know the former would work on that kind of property.
User avatar
Ant
Chief Warrant Officer
Chief Warrant Officer
Posts: 326
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 8:16 am
Projects :: The Clone Wars Mod
Games I'm Playing :: Battlefront Series
Contact:

Re: Adding a Hunt mode to your map (FAQ)

Post by Ant »

I have completed this tutorial word by word four times, the mode appears and it will start, but no command posts appear, even though I have made them in Zero Editor. Were there any steps not mentioned here that I am forgetting? Or am I messing up someplace else?

my addme.lua:
Hidden/Spoiler:
--Search through the missionlist to find a map that matches mapName,
--then insert the new flags into said entry.
--Use this when you know the map already exists, but this content patch is just
--adding new gamemodes (otherwise you should just add whole new entries to the missionlist)
function AddNewGameModes(missionList, mapName, newFlags)
for i, mission in missionList do
if mission.mapluafile == mapName then
for flag, value in pairs(newFlags) do
mission[flag] = value
end
end
end
end




--insert totally new maps here:
local sp_n = 0
local mp_n = 0
sp_n = table.getn(sp_missionselect_listbox_contents)

sp_missionselect_listbox_contents[sp_n+1] = { isModLevel = 1, mapluafile = "CCC%s_%s", era_g = 1, era_c = 1, mode_con_g = 1, mode_con_c = 1, mode_eli_g = 1, mode_hunt_g = 1,}
mp_n = table.getn(mp_missionselect_listbox_contents)
mp_missionselect_listbox_contents[mp_n+1] = sp_missionselect_listbox_contents[sp_n+1]

-- associate this mission name with the current downloadable content directory
-- (this tells the engine which maps are downloaded, so you need to include all new mission lua's here)
-- first arg: mapluafile from above
-- second arg: mission script name
-- third arg: level memory modifier. the arg to LuaScript.cpp: DEFAULT_MODEL_MEMORY_PLUS(x)

AddDownloadableContent("CCC","CCCg_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("CCC","CCCc_con",4)
AddDownloadableContent("CCC","CCCg_eli",4)
AddDownloadableContent("CCC","CCCg_hunt",4)

-- all done
newEntry = nil
n = nil

-- Now load our core.lvl into the shell to add our localize keys
ReadDataFile("..\\..\\addon\\CCC\\data\\_LVL_PC\\core.lvl")
my mission.req:
Hidden/Spoiler:
ucft
{
REQN
{
"config"
"ingame_movies"
}

REQN
{
"script"
"setup_teams"
"gametype_conquest"
"gametype_capture"
"Objective"
"MultiObjectiveContainer"
"ObjectiveCTF"
"ObjectiveAssault"
"ObjectiveSpaceAssault"
"ObjectiveConquest"
"ObjectiveTDM"
"ObjectiveOneFlagCTF"
"SoundEvent_ctf"
"ObjectiveGoto"
"LinkedShields"
"LinkedDestroyables"
"LinkedTurrets"
"Ambush"
"PlayMovieWithTransition"
}

REQN
{
"lvl"
"CCCg_con"
"CCCc_con"
"CCCg_eli"
"CCCg_hunt"
}
}
my CCCg_hunt.req:
Hidden/Spoiler:
ucft
{
REQN
{

"config"
"cor_movies"

}

REQN
{
"script"
"CCCg_hunt"
}
}
my CCCg_hunt.lua
Hidden/Spoiler:
--
-- Copyright (c) 2005 Pandemic Studios, LLC. All rights reserved.
--

-- load the gametype script
ScriptCB_DoFile("ObjectiveTDM")
ScriptCB_DoFile("setup_teams")

-- Empire Attacking (attacker is always #1)
ALL = 2
IMP = 1
-- These variables do not change
ATT = 1
DEF = 2

function ScriptPostLoad()


--This defines the CPs. These need to happen first
cp1 = CommandPost:New{name = "hunt_cp1"}
cp2 = CommandPost:New{name = "hunt_cp2"}


--This sets up the actual objective. This needs to happen after cp's are defined
conquest = ObjectiveConquest:New{teamATT = ATT, teamDEF = DEF,
textATT = "game.modes.hunt",
textDEF = "game.modes.hunt",
multiplayerRules = true}

--This adds the CPs to the objective. This needs to happen after the objective is set up
hunt:AddCommandPost(hunt_cp1)
hunt:AddCommandPost(hunt_cp2)

conquest:Start()

EnableSPHeroRules()

end


---------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- FUNCTION: ScriptInit
-- PURPOSE: This function is only run once
-- INPUT:
-- OUTPUT:
-- NOTES: The name, 'ScriptInit' is a chosen convention, and each
-- mission script must contain a version of this function, as
-- it is called from C to start the mission.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------



function ScriptPostLoad()

AddDeathRegion("fall")

DisableBarriers("conquestbar")
DisableBarriers("bombbar")
--force all the human players onto the attacking side

KillObject("CP7OBJ")
KillObject("shieldgen")
KillObject("CP7OBJ")
KillObject("hangarcp")
KillObject("enemyspawn")
KillObject("enemyspawn2")
KillObject("echoback2")
KillObject("echoback1")
KillObject("shield")
SetProperty("ship", "MaxHealth", 1e+37)
SetProperty("ship", "CurHealth", 1e+37)
SetProperty("ship2", "MaxHealth", 1e+37)
SetProperty("ship2", "CurHealth", 1e+37)
SetProperty("ship3", "MaxHealth", 1e+37)
SetProperty("ship3", "CurHealth", 1e+37)
-- SetProperty("echoback1", "MaxHealth", 1500)
-- SetProperty("echoback1", "CurHealth", 1500)
-- SetProperty("echoback2", "MaxHealth", 1500)
-- SetProperty("echoback2", "CurHealth", 1500)

hunt = ObjectiveTDM:New{teamATT = 1, teamDEF = 2, pointsPerKillATT = 1, pointsPerKillDEF = 3, textATT = "game.modes.hunt", textDEF = "game.modes.hunt2", multiplayerRules = true}

hunt.OnStart = function(self)
AddAIGoal(ATT, "Deathmatch", 1000)
AddAIGoal(DEF, "Deathmatch", 1000)
end


hunt:Start()

end

function ScriptInit()
if(ScriptCB_GetPlatform() == "PS2") then
StealArtistHeap(1024*1024) -- steal 1MB from art heap
end

-- Designers, these two lines *MUST* be first.
--SetPS2ModelMemory(4500000)
SetPS2ModelMemory(3300000)
ReadDataFile("ingame.lvl")

-- Empire Attacking (attacker is always #1)
--local ALL = 2
--local IMP = 1
-- These variables do not change
--local ATT = 1
--local DEF = 2

--SetAttackingTeam(ATT)


SetMaxFlyHeight(70)
SetMaxPlayerFlyHeight(70)
SetGroundFlyerMap(1);

ReadDataFile("sound\\hot.lvl;hot1gcw")
ReadDataFile("SIDE\\all.lvl",
"all_fly_snowspeeder",
"all_inf_rifleman_snow",
"all_inf_rocketeer_snow",
"all_inf_engineer_snow",
"all_inf_sniper_snow",
"all_inf_officer_snow",
"all_inf_wookiee_snow",
"all_walk_tauntaun")

ReadDataFile("SIDE\\snw.lvl",
"snw_inf_wampa")

ReadDataFile("SIDE\\tur.lvl",
"tur_bldg_hoth_dishturret",
"tur_bldg_hoth_lasermortar",
"tur_bldg_chaingun_tripod",
-- "tur_bldg_chaingun",
"tur_bldg_chaingun_roof")

SetupTeams{

all={
team = ALL,
units = 32,
reinforcements = -1,
soldier = {"all_inf_rifleman_snow"},
assault = {"all_inf_rocketeer_snow"},
engineer = {"all_inf_engineer_snow"},
sniper = {"all_inf_sniper_snow"},
officer = {"all_inf_officer_snow"},
special = {"all_inf_wookiee_snow"},

},

wampa={
team = IMP,
units = 32,
reinforcements = -1,
soldier = {"snw_inf_wampa", 8},
}
}


--Setting up Heros--



-- Level Stats
ClearWalkers()
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityWalker", -2)
AddWalkerType(0, 0) -- 0 droidekas
AddWalkerType(1, 5) -- 6 atsts with 1 leg pairs each
AddWalkerType(2, 2) -- 2 atats with 2 leg pairs each

SetMemoryPoolSize("Aimer", 90)
SetMemoryPoolSize("AmmoCounter", 269)
SetMemoryPoolSize("BaseHint", 250)
SetMemoryPoolSize("CommandWalker", 2)
SetMemoryPoolSize("ConnectivityGraphFollower", 56)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EnergyBar", 269)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityCloth", 28)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityFlyer", 6)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityLight", 225)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntitySoundStatic", 16)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntitySoundStream", 5)
SetMemoryPoolSize("FLEffectObject::OffsetMatrix", 54)
SetMemoryPoolSize("MountedTurret", 46)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Navigator", 63)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Obstacle", 400)
SetMemoryPoolSize("OrdnanceTowCable", 40) -- !!!! need +4 extra for wrapped/fallen cables !!!!
SetMemoryPoolSize("PathFollower", 63)
SetMemoryPoolSize("PathNode", 268)
SetMemoryPoolSize("RedOmniLight", 240)
SetMemoryPoolSize("TreeGridStack", 329)
SetMemoryPoolSize("UnitController", 63)
SetMemoryPoolSize("UnitAgent", 63)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Weapon", 269)

ReadDataFile("CCC\\CCC.lvl", "CCC_hunt")
--ReadDataFile("tan\\tan1.lvl", "tan1_obj")
SetSpawnDelay(10.0, 0.25)
SetDenseEnvironment("false")
SetDefenderSnipeRange(170)
AddDeathRegion("Death")


-- Sound Stats

voiceSlow = OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "all_unit_vo_slow")
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "imp_unit_vo_slow", voiceSlow)
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_slow", voiceSlow)

voiceQuick = OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "all_unit_vo_quick")
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "imp_unit_vo_quick", voiceQuick)

OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "gcw_music")
-- OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_quick")
-- OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_slow")
OpenAudioStream("sound\\hot.lvl", "hot1gcw")
OpenAudioStream("sound\\hot.lvl", "hot1gcw")

-- SetBleedingVoiceOver(ALL, ALL, "all_off_com_report_us_overwhelmed", 1)
-- SetBleedingVoiceOver(ALL, IMP, "all_off_com_report_enemy_losing", 1)
-- SetBleedingVoiceOver(IMP, ALL, "imp_off_com_report_enemy_losing", 1)
-- SetBleedingVoiceOver(IMP, IMP, "imp_off_com_report_us_overwhelmed", 1)

-- SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(ALL, IMP, "all_hot_transport_away", .75, 1)
-- SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(ALL, IMP, "all_hot_transport_away", .5, 1)
-- SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(ALL, IMP, "all_hot_transport_away", .25, 1)

-- SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(ALL, ALL, "all_off_defeat_im", .1, 1)
-- SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(ALL, IMP, "all_off_victory_im", .1, 1)
-- SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(IMP, IMP, "imp_off_defeat_im", .1, 1)
-- SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(IMP, ALL, "imp_off_victory_im", .1, 1)

SetOutOfBoundsVoiceOver(2, "Allleaving")
-- SetOutOfBoundsVoiceOver(1, "Impleaving")

SetAmbientMusic(ALL, 1.0, "all_hot_amb_hunt", 0,1)
-- SetAmbientMusic(ALL, 0.9, "all_hot_amb_middle", 1,1)
-- SetAmbientMusic(ALL, 0.1, "all_hot_amb_end", 2,1)
SetAmbientMusic(IMP, 1.0, "imp_hot_amb_hunt", 0,1)
-- SetAmbientMusic(IMP, 0.9, "imp_hot_amb_middle", 1,1)
-- SetAmbientMusic(IMP, 0.1, "imp_hot_amb_end", 2,1)

SetVictoryMusic(ALL, "all_hot_amb_victory")
SetDefeatMusic (ALL, "all_hot_amb_defeat")
SetVictoryMusic(IMP, "imp_hot_amb_victory")
SetDefeatMusic (IMP, "imp_hot_amb_defeat")

SetSoundEffect("ScopeDisplayZoomIn", "binocularzoomin")
SetSoundEffect("ScopeDisplayZoomOut", "binocularzoomout")
--SetSoundEffect("WeaponUnableSelect", "com_weap_inf_weaponchange_null")
--SetSoundEffect("WeaponModeUnableSelect", "com_weap_inf_modechange_null")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayUnitChange", "shell_select_unit")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayUnitAccept", "shell_menu_enter")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplaySpawnPointChange", "shell_select_change")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplaySpawnPointAccept", "shell_menu_enter")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayBack", "shell_menu_exit")


-- Camera Stats
--Hoth
--Hangar
AddCameraShot(0.944210, 0.065541, 0.321983, -0.022350, -500.489838, 0.797472, -68.773849)
--Shield Generator
AddCameraShot(0.371197, 0.008190, -0.928292, 0.020482, -473.384155, -17.880533, 132.126801)
--Battlefield
AddCameraShot(0.927083, 0.020456, -0.374206, 0.008257, -333.221558, 0.676043, -14.027348)


end
JimmyAngler
High General
High General
Posts: 837
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:37 am
Projects :: Battlefront Halation
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF 1-2-2015
xbox live or psn: none
Location: Area 51

Re: Adding a Hunt mode to your map (FAQ)

Post by JimmyAngler »

Try deleting this stuff in red:
Hidden/Spoiler:
--
-- Copyright (c) 2005 Pandemic Studios, LLC. All rights reserved.
--

-- load the gametype script
ScriptCB_DoFile("ObjectiveTDM")
ScriptCB_DoFile("setup_teams")

-- Empire Attacking (attacker is always #1)
ALL = 2
IMP = 1
-- These variables do not change
ATT = 1
DEF = 2

function ScriptPostLoad()


--This defines the CPs. These need to happen first
cp1 = CommandPost:New{name = "hunt_cp1"}
cp2 = CommandPost:New{name = "hunt_cp2"}

NOTE: "In ZE your cp's need to be named hunt_cp1 and hunt_cp2"


--This sets up the actual objective. This needs to happen after cp's are defined
conquest = ObjectiveConquest:New{teamATT = ATT, teamDEF = DEF,
textATT = "game.modes.hunt",
textDEF = "game.modes.hunt",
multiplayerRules = true}

--This adds the CPs to the objective. This needs to happen after the objective is set up
hunt:AddCommandPost(hunt_cp1)
hunt:AddCommandPost(hunt_cp2)

conquest:Start()

EnableSPHeroRules()

end


---------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- FUNCTION: ScriptInit
-- PURPOSE: This function is only run once
-- INPUT:
-- OUTPUT:
-- NOTES: The name, 'ScriptInit' is a chosen convention, and each
-- mission script must contain a version of this function, as
-- it is called from C to start the mission.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------



function ScriptPostLoad()

AddDeathRegion("fall")

DisableBarriers("conquestbar")
DisableBarriers("bombbar")

--force all the human players onto the attacking side

KillObject("CP7OBJ")
KillObject("shieldgen")
KillObject("CP7OBJ")
KillObject("hangarcp")
KillObject("enemyspawn")
KillObject("enemyspawn2")
KillObject("echoback2")
KillObject("echoback1")
KillObject("shield")
SetProperty("ship", "MaxHealth", 1e+37)
SetProperty("ship", "CurHealth", 1e+37)
SetProperty("ship2", "MaxHealth", 1e+37)
SetProperty("ship2", "CurHealth", 1e+37)
SetProperty("ship3", "MaxHealth", 1e+37)
SetProperty("ship3", "CurHealth", 1e+37)
-- SetProperty("echoback1", "MaxHealth", 1500)
-- SetProperty("echoback1", "CurHealth", 1500)
-- SetProperty("echoback2", "MaxHealth", 1500)
-- SetProperty("echoback2", "CurHealth", 1500)


hunt = ObjectiveTDM:New{teamATT = 1, teamDEF = 2, pointsPerKillATT = 1, pointsPerKillDEF = 3, textATT = "game.modes.hunt", textDEF = "game.modes.hunt2", multiplayerRules = true}

hunt.OnStart = function(self)
AddAIGoal(ATT, "Deathmatch", 1000)
AddAIGoal(DEF, "Deathmatch", 1000)
end


hunt:Start()

end

function ScriptInit()
if(ScriptCB_GetPlatform() == "PS2") then
StealArtistHeap(1024*1024) -- steal 1MB from art heap
end

-- Designers, these two lines *MUST* be first.
--SetPS2ModelMemory(4500000)
SetPS2ModelMemory(3300000)
ReadDataFile("ingame.lvl")

-- Empire Attacking (attacker is always #1)
--local ALL = 2
--local IMP = 1
-- These variables do not change
--local ATT = 1
--local DEF = 2

--SetAttackingTeam(ATT)


SetMaxFlyHeight(70)
SetMaxPlayerFlyHeight(70)
SetGroundFlyerMap(1);

ReadDataFile("sound\\hot.lvl;hot1gcw")
ReadDataFile("SIDE\\all.lvl",
"all_fly_snowspeeder",
"all_inf_rifleman_snow",
"all_inf_rocketeer_snow",
"all_inf_engineer_snow",
"all_inf_sniper_snow",
"all_inf_officer_snow",
"all_inf_wookiee_snow",
"all_walk_tauntaun")

ReadDataFile("SIDE\\snw.lvl",
"snw_inf_wampa")

ReadDataFile("SIDE\\tur.lvl",
"tur_bldg_hoth_dishturret",
"tur_bldg_hoth_lasermortar",
"tur_bldg_chaingun_tripod",
-- "tur_bldg_chaingun",
"tur_bldg_chaingun_roof")

SetupTeams{

all={
team = ALL,
units = 32,
reinforcements = -1,
soldier = {"all_inf_rifleman_snow"},
assault = {"all_inf_rocketeer_snow"},
engineer = {"all_inf_engineer_snow"},
sniper = {"all_inf_sniper_snow"},
officer = {"all_inf_officer_snow"},
special = {"all_inf_wookiee_snow"},

},

wampa={
team = IMP,
units = 32,
reinforcements = -1,
soldier = {"snw_inf_wampa", 8},
}
}


--Setting up Heros--



-- Level Stats
ClearWalkers()
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityWalker", -2)
AddWalkerType(0, 0) -- 0 droidekas
AddWalkerType(change this to 0, 0) -- 6 atsts with 1 leg pairs each
AddWalkerType(change this to 0, 0) -- 2 atats with 2 leg pairs each

SetMemoryPoolSize("Aimer", 90)
SetMemoryPoolSize("AmmoCounter", 269)
SetMemoryPoolSize("BaseHint", 250)
SetMemoryPoolSize("CommandWalker", change to 0)
SetMemoryPoolSize("ConnectivityGraphFollower", 56)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EnergyBar", 269)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityCloth", 28)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityFlyer", 6)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityLight", 225)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntitySoundStatic", 16)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntitySoundStream", 5)
SetMemoryPoolSize("FLEffectObject::OffsetMatrix", 54)
SetMemoryPoolSize("MountedTurret", 46)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Navigator", 63)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Obstacle", 400)
SetMemoryPoolSize("OrdnanceTowCable", 40) -- !!!! need +4 extra for wrapped/fallen cables !!!!
SetMemoryPoolSize("PathFollower", 63)
SetMemoryPoolSize("PathNode", 268)
SetMemoryPoolSize("RedOmniLight", 240)
SetMemoryPoolSize("TreeGridStack", 329)
SetMemoryPoolSize("UnitController", 63)
SetMemoryPoolSize("UnitAgent", 63)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Weapon", 269)

ReadDataFile("CCC\\CCC.lvl", "CCC_hunt")
--ReadDataFile("tan\\tan1.lvl", "tan1_obj")
SetSpawnDelay(10.0, 0.25)
SetDenseEnvironment("false")
SetDefenderSnipeRange(170)
AddDeathRegion("Death")


-- Sound Stats

voiceSlow = OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "all_unit_vo_slow")
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "imp_unit_vo_slow", voiceSlow)
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_slow", voiceSlow)

voiceQuick = OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "all_unit_vo_quick")
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "imp_unit_vo_quick", voiceQuick)

OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "gcw_music")
-- OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_quick")
-- OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_slow")
OpenAudioStream("sound\\hot.lvl", "hot1gcw")
OpenAudioStream("sound\\hot.lvl", "hot1gcw")

-- SetBleedingVoiceOver(ALL, ALL, "all_off_com_report_us_overwhelmed", 1)
-- SetBleedingVoiceOver(ALL, IMP, "all_off_com_report_enemy_losing", 1)
-- SetBleedingVoiceOver(IMP, ALL, "imp_off_com_report_enemy_losing", 1)
-- SetBleedingVoiceOver(IMP, IMP, "imp_off_com_report_us_overwhelmed", 1)

-- SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(ALL, IMP, "all_hot_transport_away", .75, 1)
-- SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(ALL, IMP, "all_hot_transport_away", .5, 1)
-- SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(ALL, IMP, "all_hot_transport_away", .25, 1)

-- SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(ALL, ALL, "all_off_defeat_im", .1, 1)
-- SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(ALL, IMP, "all_off_victory_im", .1, 1)
-- SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(IMP, IMP, "imp_off_defeat_im", .1, 1)
-- SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(IMP, ALL, "imp_off_victory_im", .1, 1)

SetOutOfBoundsVoiceOver(2, "Allleaving")
-- SetOutOfBoundsVoiceOver(1, "Impleaving")

SetAmbientMusic(ALL, 1.0, "all_hot_amb_hunt", 0,1)
-- SetAmbientMusic(ALL, 0.9, "all_hot_amb_middle", 1,1)
-- SetAmbientMusic(ALL, 0.1, "all_hot_amb_end", 2,1)
SetAmbientMusic(IMP, 1.0, "imp_hot_amb_hunt", 0,1)
-- SetAmbientMusic(IMP, 0.9, "imp_hot_amb_middle", 1,1)
-- SetAmbientMusic(IMP, 0.1, "imp_hot_amb_end", 2,1)

SetVictoryMusic(ALL, "all_hot_amb_victory")
SetDefeatMusic (ALL, "all_hot_amb_defeat")
SetVictoryMusic(IMP, "imp_hot_amb_victory")
SetDefeatMusic (IMP, "imp_hot_amb_defeat")

SetSoundEffect("ScopeDisplayZoomIn", "binocularzoomin")
SetSoundEffect("ScopeDisplayZoomOut", "binocularzoomout")
--SetSoundEffect("WeaponUnableSelect", "com_weap_inf_weaponchange_null")
--SetSoundEffect("WeaponModeUnableSelect", "com_weap_inf_modechange_null")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayUnitChange", "shell_select_unit")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayUnitAccept", "shell_menu_enter")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplaySpawnPointChange", "shell_select_change")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplaySpawnPointAccept", "shell_menu_enter")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayBack", "shell_menu_exit")


-- Camera Stats
--Hoth
--Hangar
AddCameraShot(0.944210, 0.065541, 0.321983, -0.022350, -500.489838, 0.797472, -68.773849)
--Shield Generator
AddCameraShot(0.371197, 0.008190, -0.928292, 0.020482, -473.384155, -17.880533, 132.126801)
--Battlefield
AddCameraShot(0.927083, 0.020456, -0.374206, 0.008257, -333.221558, 0.676043, -14.027348)


end
Noobasaurus
Droid Pilot Assassin
Droid Pilot Assassin
Posts: 2006
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 5:56 pm

Re: Adding a Hunt mode to your map (FAQ)

Post by Noobasaurus »

Can we see your .req inside data_***\Worlds\***\world1 please?
User avatar
Ant
Chief Warrant Officer
Chief Warrant Officer
Posts: 326
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 8:16 am
Projects :: The Clone Wars Mod
Games I'm Playing :: Battlefront Series
Contact:

Re: Adding a Hunt mode to your map (FAQ)

Post by Ant »

Hidden/Spoiler:
ucft
{
REQN
{
"config"
}

REQN
{
"texture"
"CCC_map"
}
REQN
{
"path"
"CCC"
}
REQN
{
"congraph"
"CCC"
}
REQN
{
"envfx"
"CCC"
}
REQN
{
"world"
"CCC"
}
REQN
{
"prop"
"CCC"
}
REQN
{
"class"
"bluelight"
"redlight"
"greenlight"
"whitelight"
}
REQN
{
"config"
"flyerspray"
"walkerstomp"
"hailfire_wake"
}
REQN
{
"lvl"
"CCC_conquest"
"CCC_eli"
"CCC_hunt"
}
}
User avatar
AceMastermind
Gametoast Staff
Gametoast Staff
Posts: 3285
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 6:23 am
Contact:

Re: Adding a Hunt mode to your map (FAQ)

Post by AceMastermind »

Ant wrote:... no command posts appear, even though I have made them in Zero Editor...
Which layer in ZE did you add the 'hunt' CPs to?
User avatar
Ant
Chief Warrant Officer
Chief Warrant Officer
Posts: 326
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 8:16 am
Projects :: The Clone Wars Mod
Games I'm Playing :: Battlefront Series
Contact:

Re: Adding a Hunt mode to your map (FAQ)

Post by Ant »

Added it to the layer "hunt" (without the ")
Can someone please help me with this? Thanks.
JimmyAngler
High General
High General
Posts: 837
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:37 am
Projects :: Battlefront Halation
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF 1-2-2015
xbox live or psn: none
Location: Area 51

Re: Adding a Hunt mode to your map (FAQ)

Post by JimmyAngler »

How many cp's did you load? If you are using the hoth hunt Lua, I think you have to add the cp's there too.
User avatar
Ant
Chief Warrant Officer
Chief Warrant Officer
Posts: 326
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 8:16 am
Projects :: The Clone Wars Mod
Games I'm Playing :: Battlefront Series
Contact:

Re: Adding a Hunt mode to your map (FAQ)

Post by Ant »

Two CPS should be loading..and no I have not added my .lua, does anyone know how? (I sure you guys do, lol)
JimmyAngler
High General
High General
Posts: 837
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:37 am
Projects :: Battlefront Halation
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF 1-2-2015
xbox live or psn: none
Location: Area 51

Re: Adding a Hunt mode to your map (FAQ)

Post by JimmyAngler »

are they capturable?
User avatar
Ant
Chief Warrant Officer
Chief Warrant Officer
Posts: 326
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 8:16 am
Projects :: The Clone Wars Mod
Games I'm Playing :: Battlefront Series
Contact:

Re: Adding a Hunt mode to your map (FAQ)

Post by Ant »

No they are not capturable.

Please stop deleting your own posts and then reposting the same messages just for the sake of garnering more attention to them. Thanks. -Staff
JimmyAngler
High General
High General
Posts: 837
Joined: Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:37 am
Projects :: Battlefront Halation
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF 1-2-2015
xbox live or psn: none
Location: Area 51

Re: Adding a Hunt mode to your map (FAQ)

Post by JimmyAngler »

I never have had a hunt mode in my map, but I suggest going over the tut again, trying to find any previous mistakes.
Post Reply