Teleporting (FAQ)

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

Caleb1117
2008 Most Original Avatar
Posts: 3096
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 5:55 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: X-Fire: caleb1117 ಠ_ಠ

Teleporting (FAQ)

Post by Caleb1117 »

First off, I folowed Penguin's tut, or whoever originaly made it.

Second, I tryed doing a search, but the seach is kinda weird... anyway, I couldn't find any topics on this.

Ok
I made my region, its a cylinder, and I named it telre1 [aka (teleport - Region - #1)].
Then I made a new path that I named telpa1 [aka (teleport - path - #1)] and placed one node, and moved it underground. (which was hard to get in the right spot underground.)

Then comes the Lua.
Note: Parts of the lua have been renamed (mostly side unit names) for secrecy.
Hidden/Spoiler:
[quote]--
-- Copyright (c) 2005 Pandemic Studios, LLC. All rights reserved.
--

ScriptCB_DoFile("setup_teams")
ScriptCB_DoFile("ObjectiveConquest")

-- Empire Attacking (attacker is always #1)
local ALL = 2
local IMP = 1
-- These variables do not change
local ATT = 1
local DEF = 2

function ScriptPostLoad()


--This defines the CPs. These need to happen first
cp1 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp1"}
cp2 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp2"}
cp3 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp3"}
cp4 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp4"}
cp5 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp5"}
cp6 = CommandPost:New{name = "cp6"}



--This sets up the actual objective. This needs to happen after cp's are defined
conquest = ObjectiveConquest:New{teamATT = ATT, teamDEF = DEF,
textATT = "game.modes.con",
textDEF = "game.modes.con2",
multiplayerRules = true}

--This adds the CPs to the objective. This needs to happen after the objective is set up
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp1)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp2)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp3)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp4)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp5)
conquest:AddCommandPost(cp6)

conquest:Start()

EnableSPHeroRules()

OnEnterRegion(
function(regIn,character)
MoveEntityToNode(character,"telpa1")
end,
"telre1"
)
ActivateRegion("telre1")

AddDeathRegion("DR1")

end

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
-- FUNCTION: ScriptInit
-- PURPOSE: This function is only run once
-- INPUT:
-- OUTPUT:
-- NOTES: The name, 'ScriptInit' is a chosen convention, and each
-- mission script must contain a version of this function, as
-- it is called from C to start the mission.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

function ScriptInit()

ReadDataFile("ingame.lvl")
ReadDataFile("dc:Load\\common.lvl")


SetMaxFlyHeight(40)
SetMaxPlayerFlyHeight(40)


SetMemoryPoolSize ("ClothData",20)
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo",50) -- should be ~ 2x number of jedi classes
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::State",650) -- should be ~12x #Combo
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Transition",650) -- should be a bit bigger than #Combo::State
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Condition",650) -- should be a bit bigger than #Combo::State
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Attack",550) -- should be ~8-12x #Combo
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::DamageSample",6000) -- should be ~8-12x #Combo::Attack
SetMemoryPoolSize ("Combo::Deflect",100) -- should be ~1x #combo


ReadDataFile("sound\\tat.lvl;tat2gcw")
ReadDataFile("dc:SIDE\\orep.lvl",
[Side Info edited out]

ReadDataFile("dc:SIDE\\[side name edited out].lvl",
[Side Info edited out]

ReadDataFile("dc:SIDE\\sith.lvl",
[Side Info edited out]

ReadDataFile("SIDE\\tur.lvl",
"tur_bldg_tat_barge",
"tur_bldg_laser")

SetupTeams{
all = {
team = ALL,
units = 20,
reinforcements = 150,
soldier = { "orep_whos_it",9, 25},
assault = { "orep_whos_it",1,4},
engineer = { "orep_whos_it",1,4},
sniper = { "orep_whos_it",1,4},
officer = { "orep_whos_it",1,4},
special = { "orep_whos_it",1,4},

},
imp = {
team = IMP,
units = 20,
reinforcements = 150,
soldier = { "sith_Something",9, 25},
assault = { "sith_Something",1,4},
engineer = { "sith_Something",1,4},
sniper = { "sith_Something",1,4},
officer = { "sith_Something",1,4},
special = { "sith_Something",1,4},
},
}

SetTeamName (3, "Secret Local group")
AddUnitClass (3, "secret_local_stuff", 1,2)
AddUnitClass (3, "secret_local_stuff", 1,2)
AddUnitClass (3, "secret_local_stuff", 1,2)
AddUnitClass (3, "secret_local_stuff", 1,2)
SetUnitCount (3, 9)
AddAIGoal(3, "Deathmatch", 100)
SetTeamAsEnemy(ATT,3)
SetTeamAsEnemy(3,ATT)
SetTeamAsEnemy(DEF,3)
SetTeamAsEnemy(3,DEF)


SetHeroClass(ALL, "other_hero_here")
SetHeroClass(IMP, "hero_here")

-- Level Stats
ClearWalkers()
AddWalkerType(0, 0) -- special -> droidekas
AddWalkerType(1, 0) -- 1x2 (1 pair of legs)
AddWalkerType(2, 0) -- 2x2 (2 pairs of legs)
AddWalkerType(3, 0) -- 3x2 (3 pairs of legs)

local weaponCnt = 1024
SetMemoryPoolSize("Aimer", 75)
SetMemoryPoolSize("AmmoCounter", weaponCnt)
SetMemoryPoolSize("BaseHint", 1024)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EnergyBar", weaponCnt)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityCloth", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityFlyer", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityHover", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityLight", 200)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntitySoundStream", 4)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntitySoundStatic", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("MountedTurret", 32)
SetMemoryPoolSize("EntityPortableTurret", 10)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Navigator", 128)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Obstacle", 1024)
SetMemoryPoolSize("PathNode", 1024)
SetMemoryPoolSize("SoundSpaceRegion", 64)
SetMemoryPoolSize("TreeGridStack", 1024)
SetMemoryPoolSize("UnitAgent", 128)
SetMemoryPoolSize("UnitController", 128)
SetMemoryPoolSize("Weapon", weaponCnt)

SetSpawnDelay(10.0, 0.25)
ReadDataFile("dc:IPF\\IPF.lvl", "IPF_conquest")
SetDenseEnvironment("false")

-- Birdies
SetNumBirdTypes(2)
SetBirdType(0,1.0,"bird")
SetBirdType(1,1.5,"bird2")

-- Sound Stats

voiceSlow = OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "all_unit_vo_slow")
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "imp_unit_vo_slow", voiceSlow)
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "des_unit_vo_slow", voiceSlow)
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_slow", voiceSlow)

voiceQuick = OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "all_unit_vo_quick")
AudioStreamAppendSegments("sound\\global.lvl", "imp_unit_vo_quick", voiceQuick)

OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "gcw_music")
OpenAudioStream("sound\\tat.lvl", "tat2")
OpenAudioStream("sound\\tat.lvl", "tat2")
-- OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_quick")
-- OpenAudioStream("sound\\global.lvl", "global_vo_slow")

SetBleedingVoiceOver(ALL, ALL, "all_off_com_report_us_overwhelmed", 1)
SetBleedingVoiceOver(ALL, IMP, "all_off_com_report_enemy_losing", 1)
SetBleedingVoiceOver(IMP, ALL, "imp_off_com_report_enemy_losing", 1)
SetBleedingVoiceOver(IMP, IMP, "imp_off_com_report_us_overwhelmed", 1)

SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(ALL, ALL, "all_off_defeat_im", .1, 1)
SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(ALL, IMP, "all_off_victory_im", .1, 1)
SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(IMP, IMP, "imp_off_defeat_im", .1, 1)
SetLowReinforcementsVoiceOver(IMP, ALL, "imp_off_victory_im", .1, 1)

SetOutOfBoundsVoiceOver(2, "Allleaving")
SetOutOfBoundsVoiceOver(1, "Impleaving")

SetAmbientMusic(ALL, 1.0, "all_tat_amb_start", 0,1)
SetAmbientMusic(ALL, 0.8, "all_tat_amb_middle", 1,1)
SetAmbientMusic(ALL, 0.2, "all_tat_amb_end", 2,1)
SetAmbientMusic(IMP, 1.0, "imp_tat_amb_start", 0,1)
SetAmbientMusic(IMP, 0.8, "imp_tat_amb_middle", 1,1)
SetAmbientMusic(IMP, 0.2, "imp_tat_amb_end", 2,1)

SetVictoryMusic(ALL, "all_tat_amb_victory")
SetDefeatMusic (ALL, "all_tat_amb_defeat")
SetVictoryMusic(IMP, "imp_tat_amb_victory")
SetDefeatMusic (IMP, "imp_tat_amb_defeat")

SetSoundEffect("ScopeDisplayZoomIn", "binocularzoomin")
SetSoundEffect("ScopeDisplayZoomOut", "binocularzoomout")
--SetSoundEffect("WeaponUnableSelect", "com_weap_inf_weaponchange_null")
--SetSoundEffect("WeaponModeUnableSelect", "com_weap_inf_modechange_null")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayUnitChange", "shell_select_unit")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayUnitAccept", "shell_menu_enter")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplaySpawnPointChange", "shell_select_change")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplaySpawnPointAccept", "shell_menu_enter")
SetSoundEffect("SpawnDisplayBack", "shell_menu_exit")

-- Camera Stats
--Tat2 Mos Eisley
AddCameraShot(0.974338, -0.222180, 0.035172, 0.008020, -82.664650, 23.668301, 43.955681);
AddCameraShot(0.390197, -0.089729, -0.893040, -0.205362, 23.563562, 12.914885, -101.465561);
AddCameraShot(0.169759, 0.002225, -0.985398, 0.012916, 126.972809, 4.039628, -22.020613);
AddCameraShot(0.677453, -0.041535, 0.733016, 0.044942, 97.517807, 4.039628, 36.853477);
AddCameraShot(0.866029, -0.156506, 0.467299, 0.084449, 7.685640, 7.130688, -10.895234);

function MoveEntityToNode(entIn,pathIn,nodeIn)
if not entIn then
print("Warning!: Entity not specified for move")
return false
elseif not pathIn then
print("Warning!: Path not specified for Entity " .. entIn .. " move")
return false
end

local node
if nodeIn then
node = nodeIn
else
node = 0
end

local locDest = GetPathPoint(pathIn,node)
local charUnit = GetCharacterUnit(entIn)
if charUnit then
SetEntityMatrix(charUnit,locDest)
return true
end
return false
end

end
[/quote]
While I'm at it,
AddDeathRegion("dr1")
Isn't working eather.
User avatar
[RDH]Zerted
Gametoast Staff
Gametoast Staff
Posts: 2982
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:36 am
Projects :: Bos Wars AI - a RTS game
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 and Bos Wars
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Teleporting

Post by [RDH]Zerted »

MoveEntityToNode(character,"telpa1")
MoveEntityToNode(entIn,pathIn,nodeIn)
You should say which node you what the character to spawn at.

Also, put print("<add your own defferent, random text here>") statements (don't forget to change the text inside the qoutes for each print() ) before and after your event callback and a few other places. Then run the map and check the error log. This will let you figure out what exactly segements of you code are being run and what it is skippping.

A bunch of people have been asking me about teleporting problems, so I decided to write and easier to use teleporting script. I'll be done it by the end of this week.

Here are two of the three main teleporting topics:
http://www.gametoast.com/forums/viewtop ... 27&t=10954
http://www.gametoast.com/forums/viewtop ... =27&t=6916
Caleb1117
2008 Most Original Avatar
Posts: 3096
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 5:55 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: X-Fire: caleb1117 ಠ_ಠ

Re: Teleporting

Post by Caleb1117 »

not sure I got all that...

Your saying instead of refrencing the path, (telpa1) I need to use the node name itself, (node 0)
Taivyx
2008 Best Games Related Avatar
Posts: 1706
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 3:34 pm
Projects :: Terra Strife - discontinued
Games I'm Playing :: none
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Contact:

Re: Teleporting

Post by Taivyx »

OFFTOPIC: Yeah, what's up with the search? I searched "region" and only came up with 4 results. I know that can't be right.
Penguin
Jedi Admin
Jedi Admin
Posts: 2541
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Australia

Re: Teleporting

Post by Penguin »

Don't use deathregions, use damageregions, More control on how much damage on what type of unit/vehicle and no need for LUA editing.

And to fix your tele, at the end the end script needs to be put AFTER 'end' for the camerashots not before.

should look like this
AddCameraShot(0.169759, 0.002225, -0.985398, 0.012916, 126.972809, 4.039628, -22.020613);
AddCameraShot(0.677453, -0.041535, 0.733016, 0.044942, 97.517807, 4.039628, 36.853477);
AddCameraShot(0.866029, -0.156506, 0.467299, 0.084449, 7.685640, 7.130688, -10.895234);

end

function MoveEntityToNode(entIn,pathIn,nodeIn)
if not entIn then
print("Warning!: Entity not specified for move")
return false
elseif not pathIn then
print("Warning!: Path not specified for Entity " .. entIn .. " move")
return false
end

local node
if nodeIn then
node = nodeIn
else
node = 0
end

local locDest = GetPathPoint(pathIn,node)
local charUnit = GetCharacterUnit(entIn)
if charUnit then
SetEntityMatrix(charUnit,locDest)
return true
end
return false
end
Ace_Azzameen_5
Jedi
Jedi
Posts: 1119
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2005 8:52 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Teleporting

Post by Ace_Azzameen_5 »

Something of note with teleporting, is that, from my Observation, its not actually a vanish and reappear thing.

The teleported object actually moves very fast to the specified path, so fast that collisions are ignored...mostly...

If you have too many objects too close (or not close enough) and the destination isn't far away enough, the destination might be offset. For my race map with its billion anti-cheat / cliff fall down teleporters, I think i'll have to rig them to move the Entity to a distant node before the destination node.
Caleb1117
2008 Most Original Avatar
Posts: 3096
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 5:55 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: X-Fire: caleb1117 ಠ_ಠ

Re: Teleporting

Post by Caleb1117 »

... Yep still not working.

So your saying sometimes if there are alot of objects near by, or in your path, you may not teleport?
Even so, I'm not moving really fast or anything like that.
MetalcoreRancor
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
Posts: 628
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 11:13 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: swbf origin
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Teleporting

Post by MetalcoreRancor »

Hey Zerted, any luck with that code so far? My map is basically hinging on it to be completed.
User avatar
[RDH]Zerted
Gametoast Staff
Gametoast Staff
Posts: 2982
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:36 am
Projects :: Bos Wars AI - a RTS game
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 and Bos Wars
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Teleporting

Post by [RDH]Zerted »

MetalcoreRancor wrote:Hey Zerted, any luck with that code so far? My map is basically hinging on it to be completed.
Oh sorry. My dorm doesn't have air conditioning and the rooms are around 100, so I've been trying to spend most of the time away from my computer. Its going to cool down again tonight. I have most of it written, just need to test it. Want any special features?

Right now you would use it like:

Code: Select all

ScriptCB_DoFile("teleport")

--A single teleport
local from = GetCharacterLocation( player )
local to = GetRegionDestination( region )
DoSingleTeleport( from, to )

--Teleport anything in the region
SetupEnterRegionTeleport( region, destination, "AIandHuman"', "UnitsOnly" )
ActivateRegion( region )
MetalcoreRancor
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
Posts: 628
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 11:13 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: swbf origin
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Teleporting

Post by MetalcoreRancor »

Honestly, I'll be uber uber super happy to just finally have it, and get it working, so I can finish my map on the weekend. I'm content with the basic idea, no features needed for me.
Caleb1117
2008 Most Original Avatar
Posts: 3096
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 5:55 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: X-Fire: caleb1117 ಠ_ಠ

Re: Teleporting

Post by Caleb1117 »

So...
local from = GetCharacterLocation( player )
local to = GetRegionDestination(telre1)
DoSingleTeleport(telre1, telpa1 )
?


EDIT
Pardon dual post, but its not working.
ScriptCB_DoFile("teleport")

--A single teleport
local from = GetCharacterLocation( player )
local to = GetRegionDestination( telre1 )
DoSingleTeleport( telre1, telpa1 )

end
User avatar
[RDH]Zerted
Gametoast Staff
Gametoast Staff
Posts: 2982
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:36 am
Projects :: Bos Wars AI - a RTS game
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 and Bos Wars
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Teleporting

Post by [RDH]Zerted »

Caleb1117 wrote:So...
local from = GetCharacterLocation( player )
local to = GetRegionDestination(telre1)
DoSingleTeleport(telre1, telpa1 )
?
It would be

Code: Select all

local from = GetRegionLocation( telre1 )
local to = GetPathDestination(telre1,0)
SetupEnterRegionTeleport(from, to )
but you don't have teleport.lua yet. I'm still making that file.

Off-Topic: when I hit preview, the forum said there were new posts in the topic and displayed them. Nice new feature.
Last edited by [RDH]Zerted on Sat Sep 08, 2007 5:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Caleb1117
2008 Most Original Avatar
Posts: 3096
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 5:55 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: X-Fire: caleb1117 ಠ_ಠ

Re: Teleporting

Post by Caleb1117 »

Oh ok, there is a teleport lua that will go along with it.
In data_abc/common/scripts I assume?
User avatar
[RDH]Zerted
Gametoast Staff
Gametoast Staff
Posts: 2982
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:36 am
Projects :: Bos Wars AI - a RTS game
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 and Bos Wars
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Teleporting

Post by [RDH]Zerted »

Caleb1117 wrote:Oh ok, there is a teleport lua that will go along with it.
In data_abc/common/scripts I assume?
Yes. I'll do my best to have to done for tomorrow.
Caleb1117
2008 Most Original Avatar
Posts: 3096
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 5:55 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: X-Fire: caleb1117 ಠ_ಠ

Re: Teleporting

Post by Caleb1117 »

Hey, no big rush.
Take your time, school is important.
Or so they tell me. :lol:
MetalcoreRancor
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
Posts: 628
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 11:13 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: swbf origin
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Teleporting

Post by MetalcoreRancor »

Thank you so much for doing this. I can't tell you how much it means to me. My map wont be possible without teleportation... But yea, I will look forward to it =)
User avatar
[RDH]Zerted
Gametoast Staff
Gametoast Staff
Posts: 2982
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2006 7:36 am
Projects :: Bos Wars AI - a RTS game
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2 and Bos Wars
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Teleporting

Post by [RDH]Zerted »

If anyone wants to test it out, you can download the 97% finished code here: https://www.se.rit.edu/~dpk3062/swbf2/r ... leport.lua

Edit:
The code works fine. You can also download it from here: http://zerted.getmyip.com/random/teleport.lua
Ace_Azzameen_5
Jedi
Jedi
Posts: 1119
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2005 8:52 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: I have not listed any games yet
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Teleporting

Post by Ace_Azzameen_5 »

Wow...thats really complicated as opposed to the custom "Moveentitytomatrix" function that Penguin released in the other teleport thread. (+ the GetCharacterVehicle stuff I added)

Excuse the criticism, but that just looks like a lot of extra custom functions and possibly redundant nil checks. The debugs are nice, but, I like simplicity.

Code: Select all

--
-- MoveEntitytoNode for Star Wars Battlefront II Copyright (c) Sometime, distributed by Penguin, made by IDK inc.l, All rights reserved.
-- Star Wars Battlefront II and Zero Engine Copyright (c) 2005 Pandemic Studios, LLC. All rights reserved.
--
function MoveEntityToNode(entIn,pathIn,nodeIn)
if not entIn then
print("Warning!: Entity not specified for move")
return false
elseif not pathIn then
print("Warning!: Path not specified for Entity " .. entIn .. " move")
return false
end

local node
if nodeIn then
node = nodeIn
else
node = 0
end
 
locDest = GetPathPoint(pathIn,node)
local charUnit = GetCharacterUnit(entIn)
local charVeh = GetCharacterVehicle(entIn)
if charVeh then
SetEntityMatrix(charVeh,"locDest")
elseif charUnit then
SetEntityMatrix(charUnit,locDest)
return true
end
return false
end
Main Lua stuff

Code: Select all

OnEnterRegion(
function(regIn,character)
MoveEntityToNode(character,"waterFallTeleport")
end,
"TeleportRegion"
)
ActivateRegion("TeleportRegion")
I'm pretty sure you developed most of this, Zerted. It seems to work and I thought that 'if Variable then' checked to see if the variable was nil. I have had some mis-teleports though, it might be a mis-saved path move in the editor, or a missing path or something, but I think missing path ctds. So, if you're code will assist majorly with debugging and run more smoothly, please finish it!

Off-Topic: Zerted, do you know how or what entity matrixes are? I could never get them to print into bf2log. I wanted to be able to "dissect" them and alter say, the X value of the coordinates. I'm working on a race mode which has ~30 teleporter region-path setups, mostly for route/direction control, but a few belong to a system that will restore dead racers to a checkpoint. If there is a way to alter that to restore them to just behind where they died by grabbing and altering their orientation and location...
*Edit* Thats impossible without a taxing recursive timer store that the last location of all racers, because OnCharacterDeath...well, is flawed in one way or another. Still, editing matrix values would be extremely useful in some situation I'm sure.
MetalcoreRancor
Brigadier General
Brigadier General
Posts: 628
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 11:13 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: swbf origin
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Teleporting

Post by MetalcoreRancor »

I really just want to have the code finished so I can get my map done soon =|

Btw I tried that posted lua code and it still didnt work Zerted.
Caleb1117
2008 Most Original Avatar
Posts: 3096
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 5:55 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: X-Fire: caleb1117 ಠ_ಠ

Re: Teleporting

Post by Caleb1117 »

If I could have gotten the original code that penguin posted to work, this topic would not exist, if I knew, metal wouldn't have a problem eather.

Simple is good, but simple to use is better IMO.
Post Reply