Issue with Custom Weapons

In this forum you will find and post information regarding the modding of Star Wars Battlefront 2. DO NOT POST MOD IDEAS/REQUESTS.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
F1ghter16
Private Third Class
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 3:49 pm
Projects :: ARC Trooper Era
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Issue with Custom Weapons

Post by F1ghter16 »

Soooooo I've got some custom sides with a few custom weapons. The weaps work fine, but when I try to select a different custom weap, it won't go to the new one. I also have a problem when I scroll from a default weapon (one that is where it is supposed to be, such as the regular, un-edited pistol as the secondary) to a custom. For some strange reason my game does not want to scroll to a new weapon unless I started the battle with it. Is there a way to fix this or is it just a normal thing that happens?
Marth8880
Resistance Leader
Posts: 5042
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:43 pm
Projects :: DI2 + Psychosis
Games I'm Playing :: Silent Hill 2
xbox live or psn: Marth8880
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Contact:

Re: Issue with Custom Weapons

Post by Marth8880 »

I want to say this is caused by an issue with your unit class's weapon channel indexes. Please post your unit's ODF so we may take a look.
F1ghter16
Private Third Class
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 3:49 pm
Projects :: ARC Trooper Era
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Issue with Custom Weapons

Post by F1ghter16 »

Here's the unit's odf
Hidden/Spoiler:
[GameObjectClass]
ClassParent = "rep_inf_default"

[Properties]
MaxHealth = 300.0

PointsToUnlock = 0

UnitType = "trooper"

AISizeType = "HOVER"

ControlSpeed = "jet 1.50 1.25 1.25"

JetJump = "25.0" //7 //The initial jump-push given when enabling the jet
JetPush = "0.0" //The constant push given while the jet is enabled (20 is gravity)
JetAcceleration = "10.0" //Acceleration while hovering.
JetEffect = "rep_sfx_jetpack"
JetFuelRechargeRate = "0.50" //Additional fuel per second (fuel is 0 to 1)
JetFuelCost = "0.16" //Cost per second when hovering (only used for jet-hovers)(fuel is 0 to 1)
JetFuelInitialCost = "0.25" //initial cost when jet jumping(fuel is 0 to 1)
JetFuelMinBorder = "0.24" //minimum fuel to perform a jet jump(fuel is 0 to 1)

CAMERASECTION = "STAND"

EyePointOffset = "0.0 1.8 0.0"
TrackCenter = "0.0 1.8 0.0
TrackOffset = "0.0 0.0 3.5"
TiltValue = "7.5"

//These probably need to be set
//CAMERASECTION = "STANDZOOM"
//EyePointOffset = "0.0 1.8 0.0"
//TrackCenter = "0.0 1.8 0.0
//TrackOffset = "0.4 0.05 2.8"
//TiltValue = "3.5"

CAMERASECTION = "CROUCH"

EyePointOffset = "0.0 1.3 0.0"
TrackCenter = "0.0 1.3 0.0
TrackOffset = "0.0 0.15 3.5"
TiltValue = "7.5"

//These probably need to be set
//CAMERASECTION = "CROUCHZOOM"
//EyePointOffset = "0.0 1.3 0.0"
//TrackCenter = "0.0 1.3 0.0
//TrackOffset = "0.4 0.2 2.8"
//TiltValue = "3.5"


WEAPONSECTION = 1
WeaponName = "rep_weap_inf_rifle2"
WeaponAmmo = 4

WEAPONSECTION = 2
WeaponName = "rep_weap_inf_commando_pistol2"
WeaponAmmo = 0

WEAPONSECTION = 3
WeaponName = "rep_weap_inf_wrist_rocket_fett"
WeaponAmmo = 4
WeaponChannel = 1

WEAPONSECTION = 4
WeaponName = "rep_weap_award_pistol"
WeaponAmmo = 6

CollisionScale = "0.0 0.0 0.0"

EngineSound = "rep_inf_Jetpack_engine_parameterized"
TurnOnSound = "rep_weap_jetpack_turnon"
TurnOffSound = "rep_weap_jetpack_turnoff"
TurnOffTime = 0.0


VOUnitType = 121
Marth8880
Resistance Leader
Posts: 5042
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:43 pm
Projects :: DI2 + Psychosis
Games I'm Playing :: Silent Hill 2
xbox live or psn: Marth8880
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Contact:

Re: Issue with Custom Weapons

Post by Marth8880 »

Code: Select all

WEAPONSECTION = 1
WeaponName = "rep_weap_inf_rifle2"
WeaponAmmo = 4

WEAPONSECTION = 2
WeaponName = "rep_weap_inf_commando_pistol2"
WeaponAmmo = 0

WEAPONSECTION = 3
WeaponName = "rep_weap_inf_wrist_rocket_fett"
WeaponAmmo = 4
WeaponChannel = 1

WEAPONSECTION = 4
WeaponName = "rep_weap_award_pistol"
WeaponAmmo = 6
I believe weapons in the primary channel need to be listed before any weapons in the secondary channel. With that said, try swapping weapon 3 and 4.
F1ghter16
Private Third Class
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 3:49 pm
Projects :: ARC Trooper Era
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Issue with Custom Weapons

Post by F1ghter16 »

I believe weapons in the primary channel need to be listed before any weapons in the secondary channel. With that said, try swapping weapon 3 and 4.
I tried that and there is no change in the issue.
Marth8880
Resistance Leader
Posts: 5042
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:43 pm
Projects :: DI2 + Psychosis
Games I'm Playing :: Silent Hill 2
xbox live or psn: Marth8880
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Contact:

Re: Issue with Custom Weapons

Post by Marth8880 »

Please post your updated ODF.
F1ghter16
Private Third Class
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 3:49 pm
Projects :: ARC Trooper Era
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Issue with Custom Weapons

Post by F1ghter16 »

Hidden/Spoiler:
[GameObjectClass]
ClassParent = "rep_inf_default"

[Properties]
MaxHealth = 300.0

PointsToUnlock = 0

UnitType = "trooper"

AISizeType = "HOVER"

ControlSpeed = "jet 1.50 1.25 1.25"

JetJump = "25.0" //7 //The initial jump-push given when enabling the jet
JetPush = "0.0" //The constant push given while the jet is enabled (20 is gravity)
JetAcceleration = "10.0" //Acceleration while hovering.
JetEffect = "rep_sfx_jetpack"
JetFuelRechargeRate = "0.50" //Additional fuel per second (fuel is 0 to 1)
JetFuelCost = "0.16" //Cost per second when hovering (only used for jet-hovers)(fuel is 0 to 1)
JetFuelInitialCost = "0.25" //initial cost when jet jumping(fuel is 0 to 1)
JetFuelMinBorder = "0.24" //minimum fuel to perform a jet jump(fuel is 0 to 1)

CAMERASECTION = "STAND"

EyePointOffset = "0.0 1.8 0.0"
TrackCenter = "0.0 1.8 0.0
TrackOffset = "0.0 0.0 3.5"
TiltValue = "7.5"

//These probably need to be set
//CAMERASECTION = "STANDZOOM"
//EyePointOffset = "0.0 1.8 0.0"
//TrackCenter = "0.0 1.8 0.0
//TrackOffset = "0.4 0.05 2.8"
//TiltValue = "3.5"

CAMERASECTION = "CROUCH"

EyePointOffset = "0.0 1.3 0.0"
TrackCenter = "0.0 1.3 0.0
TrackOffset = "0.0 0.15 3.5"
TiltValue = "7.5"

//These probably need to be set
//CAMERASECTION = "CROUCHZOOM"
//EyePointOffset = "0.0 1.3 0.0"
//TrackCenter = "0.0 1.3 0.0
//TrackOffset = "0.4 0.2 2.8"
//TiltValue = "3.5"


WEAPONSECTION = 1
WeaponName = "rep_weap_inf_rifle2"
WeaponAmmo = 4

WEAPONSECTION = 2
WeaponName = "rep_weap_inf_commando_pistol2"
WeaponAmmo = 0

WEAPONSECTION = 4
WeaponName = "rep_weap_award_pistol"
WeaponAmmo = 6

WEAPONSECTION = 3
WeaponName = "rep_weap_inf_wrist_rocket_fett"
WeaponAmmo = 4
WeaponChannel = 1

CollisionScale = "0.0 0.0 0.0"

EngineSound = "rep_inf_Jetpack_engine_parameterized"
TurnOnSound = "rep_weap_jetpack_turnon"
TurnOffSound = "rep_weap_jetpack_turnoff"
TurnOffTime = 0.0


VOUnitType = 121
Here is the updated odf.
Marth8880
Resistance Leader
Posts: 5042
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:43 pm
Projects :: DI2 + Psychosis
Games I'm Playing :: Silent Hill 2
xbox live or psn: Marth8880
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Contact:

Re: Issue with Custom Weapons

Post by Marth8880 »

Code: Select all

WEAPONSECTION = 4
WeaponName = "rep_weap_award_pistol"
WeaponAmmo = 6

WEAPONSECTION = 3
WeaponName = "rep_weap_inf_wrist_rocket_fett"
WeaponAmmo = 4
WeaponChannel = 1
Oh, you were also supposed to change the WEAPONSECTION values lolz.
F1ghter16
Private Third Class
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 3:49 pm
Projects :: ARC Trooper Era
Games I'm Playing :: SWBF2
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: Issue with Custom Weapons

Post by F1ghter16 »

Oh, you were also supposed to change the WEAPONSECTION values lolz.
I tried that but still nothing has changed (sorry for the late reply). I have no idea why this is happening. Everything seems to be in order.
User avatar
Lorul1
Rebel Colonel
Rebel Colonel
Posts: 562
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:34 pm
Projects :: Assault on Theed
Games I'm Playing :: Battlegrounds
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: Your House

Re: Issue with Custom Weapons

Post by Lorul1 »

hmmmm could be the weapon itself, post your BFront2 error log and ill see what it says
Post Reply