Differences in SWBF2 v1.1?

Talk and share anything related to Star Wars Battlefront 2. No maps or mod announcements here. Use Work in Progress forum.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
Kingpin
Jedi
Jedi
Posts: 1089
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 7:09 pm
Projects :: The Sith Wars II
Location: Denver, CO
Contact:

Differences in SWBF2 v1.1?

Post by Kingpin »

After doing some troubleshooting for my mod I noticed something interesting.
Hidden/Spoiler:
Image
Image
As you can see at the top, the buttons are capital for me and lowercase for AnthonyBF2. Not sure why this is. I know that when I use a copy without the 1.1 patch, then my menu appears to be lowercase, but it appears we both have the 1.1 patch installed. Any thoughts?
Twilight_Warrior
Droid Pilot Assassin
Droid Pilot Assassin
Posts: 2002
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 1:57 pm
Projects :: I should probably start one...
Games I'm Playing :: TOR AC
xbox live or psn: ShadowScorch88

Re: Differences in SWBF2 v1.1?

Post by Twilight_Warrior »

There are two different versions of the 1.1 patch, a domestic and international version. I'm assuming the case here is that one of you is using the domestic version and the other is using the international
Kingpin
Jedi
Jedi
Posts: 1089
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 7:09 pm
Projects :: The Sith Wars II
Location: Denver, CO
Contact:

Re: Differences in SWBF2 v1.1?

Post by Kingpin »

I'm surprised that this is causing an issue here. I'll have to look into this.
Teancum
Jedi Admin
Jedi Admin
Posts: 11031
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 11:42 pm
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: Destiny
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set
Location: Indiana

Re: Differences in SWBF2 v1.1?

Post by Teancum »

Kingpin wrote:After doing some troubleshooting for my mod I noticed something interesting.
Hidden/Spoiler:
Image
Image
As you can see at the top, the buttons are capital for me and lowercase for AnthonyBF2. Not sure why this is. I know that when I use a copy without the 1.1 patch, then my menu appears to be lowercase, but it appears we both have the 1.1 patch installed. Any thoughts?
You probably didn't localize the UK English.
Kingpin
Jedi
Jedi
Posts: 1089
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 7:09 pm
Projects :: The Sith Wars II
Location: Denver, CO
Contact:

Re: Differences in SWBF2 v1.1?

Post by Kingpin »

Teancum wrote:
Kingpin wrote:After doing some troubleshooting for my mod I noticed something interesting.
Hidden/Spoiler:
Image
Image
As you can see at the top, the buttons are capital for me and lowercase for AnthonyBF2. Not sure why this is. I know that when I use a copy without the 1.1 patch, then my menu appears to be lowercase, but it appears we both have the 1.1 patch installed. Any thoughts?
You probably didn't localize the UK English.
Makes sense! I would assume the international version uses UK english. I'll try that out.
Post Reply