screen resolution changed

Talk and share anything related to Star Wars Battlefront 2. No maps or mod announcements here. Use Work in Progress forum.

Moderator: Moderators

Rebel Warrant Officer
User avatar
Posts: 319
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 12:29 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: starwarsBattlefront2
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

screen resolution changed

Postby jojo3450 » Fri Jun 24, 2016 4:58 pm

I haven't played bf2 in a while and I began again yet the screen resolution does not cover the entire screen only a small part is cover the rest of the screen has a black border,how can i fix it?

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4774
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: RC Side Mod SWBF2 HD SWBF3 Legacy

Re: screen resolution changed

Postby Anakin » Fri Jun 24, 2016 5:01 pm

is it just the menu?? We already heard about some - including me - who have fullscreen menu. But we don't know why, or how to get it. Furthermore it is not really fullscreen, it is just stretched.

Rebel Warrant Officer
User avatar
Posts: 319
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 12:29 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: starwarsBattlefront2
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: screen resolution changed

Postby jojo3450 » Fri Jun 24, 2016 5:30 pm

its not in full screen, the opening credits, menu, and the gameplay are all not in full screen it only uses a portion of the screen the rest is in a thick black border line

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1108
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 7:09 pm
Location: Denver, CO
Projects :: The Sith Wars II

Re: screen resolution changed

Postby Kingpin » Fri Jun 24, 2016 7:02 pm

I have always had this issue, but it seems installing certain games will strangely fix this. I have no idea why.

Master of the Force
User avatar
Posts: 4774
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Location: Mos Espa (germany)
Projects :: RC Side Mod SWBF2 HD SWBF3 Legacy

Re: screen resolution changed

Postby Anakin » Sat Jun 25, 2016 4:33 am

the gameplay should be in Fullscreen. did you check the resolution settings??

Jedi
User avatar
Posts: 1189
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 3:55 pm
Location: San Diego
Projects :: SWBF2 PSP+PS2 Conversion

Re: screen resolution changed

Postby AnthonyBF2 » Sat Jun 25, 2016 11:20 am

Try to check Windows resolution settings and pick the largest choicd.

Rebel Warrant Officer
User avatar
Posts: 319
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 12:29 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: starwarsBattlefront2
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: screen resolution changed

Postby jojo3450 » Sat Jun 25, 2016 10:59 pm

The ingame options do not give me an option to change the resolution, where can I find it?
edit: I found it and changed the reso yet it does not change? I tried lowering it and maxing it yet nothing happens

Resistance Leader
User avatar
Posts: 5263
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Projects :: EVERYWHERE + Project Infiltrator
Games I'm Playing :: Max Payne 3
xbox live or psn: Marth8880

Re: screen resolution changed

Postby Marth8880 » Sun Jun 26, 2016 2:27 am

jojo3450 wrote:I found it and changed the reso yet it does not change? I tried lowering it and maxing it yet nothing happens

The game's resolution in the front end is always 800x600 no matter what (unless changed by hex-editing the game's executable). With that said, the resolution you set in the Video Options menu *will* be reflected in-game when a map is loaded, so you have nothing to worry about.

Return to SWBF2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests