screen resolution changed

Talk and share anything related to Star Wars Battlefront 2. No maps or mod announcements here. Use Work in Progress forum.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply
jojo3450
Rebel Warrant Officer
Rebel Warrant Officer
Posts: 317
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 12:29 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: starwarsBattlefront2
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

screen resolution changed

Post by jojo3450 »

I haven't played bf2 in a while and I began again yet the screen resolution does not cover the entire screen only a small part is cover the rest of the screen has a black border,how can i fix it?
User avatar
Anakin
Master of the Force
Master of the Force
Posts: 4781
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Projects :: RC Side Mod - Remastered - SWBF3 Legacy
Location: Mos Espa (germany)

Re: screen resolution changed

Post by Anakin »

is it just the menu?? We already heard about some - including me - who have fullscreen menu. But we don't know why, or how to get it. Furthermore it is not really fullscreen, it is just stretched.
jojo3450
Rebel Warrant Officer
Rebel Warrant Officer
Posts: 317
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 12:29 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: starwarsBattlefront2
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: screen resolution changed

Post by jojo3450 »

its not in full screen, the opening credits, menu, and the gameplay are all not in full screen it only uses a portion of the screen the rest is in a thick black border line
Kingpin
Jedi
Jedi
Posts: 1089
Joined: Fri Sep 13, 2013 7:09 pm
Projects :: The Sith Wars II
Location: Denver, CO
Contact:

Re: screen resolution changed

Post by Kingpin »

I have always had this issue, but it seems installing certain games will strangely fix this. I have no idea why.
User avatar
Anakin
Master of the Force
Master of the Force
Posts: 4781
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2009 11:37 am
Projects :: RC Side Mod - Remastered - SWBF3 Legacy
Location: Mos Espa (germany)

Re: screen resolution changed

Post by Anakin »

the gameplay should be in Fullscreen. did you check the resolution settings??
AnthonyBF2
Jedi
Jedi
Posts: 1210
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 3:55 pm
Projects :: SWBF2 PSP+PS2 Conversion
Location: San Diego

Re: screen resolution changed

Post by AnthonyBF2 »

Try to check Windows resolution settings and pick the largest choicd.
jojo3450
Rebel Warrant Officer
Rebel Warrant Officer
Posts: 317
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2014 12:29 am
Projects :: No Mod project currently.
Games I'm Playing :: starwarsBattlefront2
xbox live or psn: No gamertag set

Re: screen resolution changed

Post by jojo3450 »

The ingame options do not give me an option to change the resolution, where can I find it?
edit: I found it and changed the reso yet it does not change? I tried lowering it and maxing it yet nothing happens
Marth8880
Resistance Leader
Posts: 5005
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:43 pm
Projects :: EVERYWHERE + Project Infiltrator
Games I'm Playing :: Silent Hill 2
xbox live or psn: Marth8880
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Contact:

Re: screen resolution changed

Post by Marth8880 »

jojo3450 wrote:I found it and changed the reso yet it does not change? I tried lowering it and maxing it yet nothing happens
The game's resolution in the front end is always 800x600 no matter what (unless changed by hex-editing the game's executable). With that said, the resolution you set in the Video Options menu *will* be reflected in-game when a map is loaded, so you have nothing to worry about.
Post Reply